Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Ranting
8:34 p.m. - 2005-08-10

Statement from reigning Nextel Cup champion Kurt Busch

ThatsRacin.com Report


"I met with Jack Roush personally Tuesday morning to let him know that I am committed to Rousch Racing and the No. 97 team as we attempt to defend our Nextel Cup Championship this season and through the remainder of my contract, but that I have signed a multi-year agreement to drive the Penske Racing South No. 2 car beginning in 2007.

"We did briefly address, solely as a matter of timing, the possibility of a release from my 2006 contract with Roush Racing, but that is Jack's decision. There are a lot of factors involved in a release and no immediate decision was made.

"All of this, however, is in the future. For as long as I am in the No. 97 car, my total focus and commitment will be to Roush Racing, its sponsors and on our collective goal to win another Nextel Cup Championship. I look forward to success this weekend at Watkins Glen and hopefully solidifying our position in the 2005 Chase for the Cup."
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oh dear LORD, Kurt! Would you look at yourself in the mirror and just SEE how idiotic you look and sound? You have a GREAT ride for this season and a legit shot at the title(But for the love of God, I dont want you to win it...). So quit this bullshit and finish out the season without whining and bitching. You made a contract with Roush through 2006, so suck it up, be a man and STAY THERE!!!!!! GOD! I swear to God, the youth of Nascar really can be immature sometimes.

Thank GOD for "young guns" like Jamie McMurray,Kasey Kahne and Brian Vickers, They dont act like they are God's personal gift to Nascar. I guess it just SUCKS sometimes to be an old school Nascar fan.

Another Nascar thing that bothers me sometimes....people thinking Sterling is being given shit equipment and cant stand David Stremme just cause he is 99.9% certain to take over the 40 car next year. Dude. GET OVER IT FOR GOD'S SAKES!! People get old! Old replace young! Survival of the fittest! Out with the old, in with the new! Stremme isnt some jackass just cause he was offered a Cup ride. Damn people, get your rose colored glasses off and see what reality is! GOD! People sometimes can be so incredibly blind! I am a Sterling fan too, but I can accept reality. He is not going to be competitive week in and week out. His injury took it out of him. Unfortunate but true, face it. Yes, he HAS had wonderful runs of course! He had top 10s and top 5s, but come on people, be a realist! It isnt hard...

And contrary to what people might think, I dont have anything against the young guns. Theyre moving up when others are letting go. Its just how life, and in this case, Nascar...goes! But in any regard, I just dont like all the drivers that come along with the hype. I like Newman to an extent. He is a talented, smart, young man who has a level head and doesnt let his fame turn him into a commercialized asshole. And I like that. Kenseth is sometimes regarded as a "young gun" and he too is ok in my book.

Now for why I dont like Jimmie and Kurt as much. For one, theyre treated like royalty by the media, and they tend to overshadow other drivers who are just as succesful and just as talented. Plus on top of that, Jimmie's crew chief,Chad Knauss, gets almost if not more of the spotlight than Jimmie. Which isnt fair, even though Chad is just as a part of the team as Jimmie. I just dont like their "cocky" attitudes either. But one could argue that Tony Stewart is cocky and full of himself, but I like him. Well, I grew fond of him since Joe Gibbs took him under his wing. I have nothing but the utmost respect for Joe, in NFL(Even though the "Deadskins" suck ass) and Nascar. But that's enough of my Nascar rant. I know some of the new Nascar fans wont understand how hard it will be to see anyone but Rusty have the 2 car or Mark have the 6 car until that day where Jeff Gordon steps out of the 24 car or Junior from the 8 car.

Onto other things worth talking about today. KEVIN IS BACK! *LOL* I was counting my money and he sat down with some food and I asked if he missed Lisa and I's singing in the morning and he said of course not. Idiot. But I am glad he is back. He will probably only be dayshift on Sundays and Mondays, so that sucks. Isidro is starting to get on my nerves.

SEAN BURKE GOT SIGNED BY THE LIGHTNING! HAHAHA TAMPA BAY! You beat us in the conference finals, and now you have our backup piece of shit asswipe good for nothing goalie! Hopefully that means we are bringing up Antero Niitimayki from the Phantoms(GO PURPLE REIGN!), cause he is one hot goalie(More ways than one). We also resigned Simon Gagne for another year, hell yeah! Now that's hot!

Oh my LORD, I am sick to death of this whole bullshit with "TO". If you think its annoying where YOU live by hearing about it, try living by Philly. Its the top story in the LOCAL news. Not just the sports news. Screw watching the news tonight. Thanks a lot, Mr. "No comment". Or "NC". Whatever you prefer to be called. Whatever! The Eagles will be fine with or without you. Get over yourself and your ego. You never won a Super Bowl in San Fran, but you never pitched this big of a hissy fit. And you wonder why Philadelphia sports get a bad name?

Ok, I for one am just fucking irate that Kenny Rogers got reinstated. Is it because his po'widdle Rangers are the armpit of the AL West and are sick of paying for his mistakes? Arbitrator, my white ass. GET OVER IT! SERVE YOUR SUSPENSION! YOu sid you accepted your suspension, so be a man and SERVE IT, DAMN IT!

Ok Im done ranting. Bye for now.

da2kokib/al19fl
julie

Previous �� Next