Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Hating on Pittsburgh
7:40 p.m. - 2005-08-15

3 out of 4 aint bad!!!!

Guess what! Not only do I have 4th row seats above the Braves dugout in Philly on 9/13 with my mom, but I have decided to goto the game on the 14th as well, and on the 15th. Oh, and on 9/11 Im going to the Marlins game in Philly! Thats 4 games in one week. Hello, burnout! But thats my "early" birthday gift to myself. Last year my gift to myself was Roshy (My car), so woohoo!

Ok the Eagles play the Steelers tonight...gotta love preseason football. No "TO", but I can see if reports are true about Greg Lewis' newfound ability to catch a football from D-Mac, lol. And knowing that Brian Westbrook is still kick ass, and knowing David Akers is still our BELOVED kicker is great. Even though I am anti-Steelers, Im looking forward to seeing Ben Roethlisberger. And if the Eagles lose, I will not be able to face Mike and Dave at work tomorrow. Id be able to face Kevin(Who like me is hoping the Eagles win), but he isnt in tomorrow morning, so to hell with that.

Anyway, was talking to Kaytee this afternoon and realized something. PITTSBURGH SUCKS ASS! Not only did salary caps make the Flyers say adios to Mark Recchi, but we lost John LeClair and JR too. Ok, JR isnt the biggest loss. He is hurt a lot and is on the outs of his career. But man, the Penguins took Recchi. Took LeClair.

And the Steelers have Duce Staley. I can say Im a little bitter about that. Where'd they get him from? The Eagles.

Stupid Pittsburgh sports. Stupid, stupid, assholes!

Sidney Crosby, Ben Roethlisberger, and Zach Duke....y'all suck. And Im sick of Pittsburgh. The days of Pittsburgh sports glory is long gone. Get a reality check Pittsburgh, youre not hot as you think you are!

da2kokib/al19fl
julie

Previous �� Next