Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Sports thing
10:51 p.m. - 2005-07-27

The Ultimate Sports Survey

Do you like basketball? No. But I might watch a college basketball playoff game if a local team is in it, like St. Joe's or Villanova.

Who are your favorite basketball players? Since Im from around the Philly area, shouldn't I say Allen Iverson??

Who are your least favorite basketball players? I dont know. I really dont know many basketball players, lol.

What are your favorite basketball team(s)? I guess the 76ers but I really could care less.

What basketball team(s) do you not like? I dont know. But I guess if Im partial to the 76ers, I shouldnt like the Nets. Are they any good? Are they a big rival? Hell, are they in the same division or whatnot? Shows what I know.

What basketball coach/manager is your favorite? I dont know the names of any.

What basketball coach/manager is your least favorite? I dont have a damn idea...lol

Do you like baseball? Ummm let's see. YES!

Who are your favorite baseball players? Javy Lopez has always been my favorite. I like and will always cheer on Mike Piazza and Mike Mussina(PA boys) cept' when they play Atlanta. Besides them, I like Adam LaRoche and all current Braves, 99% of the ex Braves, Joey Eischen, Todd Jones, and Pat Burrell.

Who are your least favorite baseball players? Barry Bonds, Jimmy Rollins, Kenny Lofton, and Brandon Backe(He is good, but he gives the Braves fits).

What are your favorite baseball team(s)? Braves. Braves. Braves. Oh and in the AL, I am partial to the Orioles.

What baseball team(s) do you not like? Marlins(Although Todd Jones thinks differently, lol), Mets, Natonals(Sorry, Joey Eischen!), Phillies. Oh yeah. Yankees.

What baseball coach/manager is your favorite? Bobby Cox!!!! But I have a great deal of respect for Mike Sciosca for the Angels. He is a manager who doesnt get enough credit.

What baseball coach/manager is your least favorite? Tony LaRussa. His players would kick ass in St.Louis with or without him. Im sick of him being put on a pedestal. You know damn well that Pujols would still hit, Edmonds would still be a Gold Glove winner, and Carpenter would still pitch like a master without LaRussa.

Do you like football? Yes I do!

Who are your favorite football players? David Akers!!!!! And Brian Westbrook, D-Mac (McNabb).

Who are your least favorite football players? Warren Sapp. And I am sick of Tom Brady. Brady this, Brady that. Fuck him! (Hey...there's an idea...lol)

What are your favorite football team(s)? Eagles all the way!!! (In the AFC, I am partial to the Ravens)

What football team(s) do you not like? 49ers, Cowboys, Redskins, and Giants.

What football coach/manager is your favorite? Andy Reid...but even though I dont like the "Deadskins", I like Joe Gibbs.

What football coach/manager is your least favorite? Bill Cowher...he is not "all that".

Do you like hockey? Ummm, YES!!!!! BROAD STREET BULLIES ROCVK MY SOCKS!!! ORANGE CRUSH! :-D

Who are your favorite hockey players? Sandy McCarthy. Eric Desjardins, Simon Gagne, Robert Esche, Keith Primeau and
Joni Pitkanen(He is so fucking hot and cute...and oh yeah, he's good)

Who are your least favorite hockey players? Tie Domi. And I still...even after a full year later, have this GRUDGE against Ruslan Fedetenko. He is someone Id love to spit on.

What are your favorite hockey team(s)? FLYERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What hockey team(s) do you not like?I love the Flyers, so of course I cant stand the Devils. But I despise the Maple Leafs even more. But man, I cant stand the Lightning lol.

What hockey coach/manager is your favorite? Ken Hitchcock! Did you need to ask?

What hockey coach/manager is your least favorite? That whiny son of a bitch for the Lightning. He is such a disgusting person and he just looks like one of those arrogant people you just want to slap.

Do you like golf? Just mini golf

Who is your favorite female golfer? I dont know any...

Who is your favorite male golfer? I dont know. Someone hot, I guess.

What is your favorite golf Majors tournament? I dont know...haha

Do you like tennis? No

Who is your favorite female tennis player? Dont know.

Who is your favorite male tennis player? That guy Federer is hot as hell...so I guess him.

Do you like auto racing? Yes

Indy car racing? Only the Indy 500

Drag Racing? Sometimes

Nascar? Yes!

Who are your favorite drivers? Bobby Labonte, Tony Stewart, Sterling Marlin, Greg Biffle, Ricky Rudd in Cup, David Streemme in Busch, and David Starr in Trucks. For Indy cars, I like Helio Castroneves.

What drivers do you not like? Kurt Busch, Jimmie Johnson, and Jeff Gordon, in Cup, CUP DRIVERS IN THE BUSCH SERIES, and in Trucks, I could care less for Ted Musgrave.

Do you buy into the Danica Patrick hype? Not really. I wanted her to win and all but she didnt. Get over it.

What owners in racing do you like? Joe Gibbs. He is my favorite, but Jack Roush is one hell of a smart owner.

Do you like college sports? Football...go FSU. :)

What station covers sports the best? TBS for the Braves, Comcast for the Flyers, and I prefer NBC for Nascar. FOX for football.

Who are your favorite sports commentators? Skip Caray, Jim Jackson, and Larry McReynolds.

Have you ever met any athletes? I personally met Brian Dawkins, Harry Gant, and Rafael Furcal. I got baseballs tossed to me at ballgames from John Smoltz, Joey Eischen, Jason Isringhausen, Doug Mirabelli, Todd Jones, and Jason Phillips. Does that count?

Do you watch the winter Olympics? Yes. I love them! Ice skating is the best of the winter games but I also love bobsledding. Any Nascar fans remember when Geoff Bodine owned a bobsled team for the Olympics? Yeah, of course not. Only I'd remember something dumb like that.

Do you watch the summer Olympics? Oh my God, lol. I watch every event from track and field to swimming/diving, to fencing to water polo. Doesnt matter. I love the Olympics. I remember last summer I stayed up till 3am watching table tennis and equestrian. Sad? Yes. BJ called me an Olympics dork, lol.

Do you have any sports superstitions? I have to eat English muffin pizzas for lunch before the Daytona 500. One year I didnt. That was 2001. You figure that out.

Do you play any sports? Badminton, and I am sorta good at it ;)

Did a sporting event ever make you cry? Yeah...umm, remember the Super Bowl last year? Yeah. Ok. Moving on...

For the males, who is the hottest female athlete? n/a

For the females, who is the hottest male athlete? Tony Stewart, Pat Burrell, Horacio Ramirez(Braves pitcher...he is so easy on anyone's eyes...MMM!), Brank Radivojevic, and Ben Roethlisberger.

Do you share your date of birth with any athletes? Brett Favre, Pat Burrell, Dale Earnhardt Jr, and some other Phillies player I cant think of now.

Do you have any autographs of any athletes? A few of Sterling Marlin and Bobby Labonte. I also have autographs of Joe Gibbs, John Smoltz, Todd Jones, Harry Gant, Brian Dawkins, Jeff Cirillo, Pat Burrell, Rafael Furcal, Ryan Langerhans, Terry Pendleton, and Nick Green.

Do you know all your teams' fight songs? Yes. And oh yeah, the tomahawk chop counts. Tell me differently and you'll answer to me, lol.

Do any famous athletes hail from your home state? Mike Piazza, John Smiley(retired baseball pitcher),Mike Mussina, Tommy Lasorda, Jimmy Spencer, Kevin Gryboski and Im sure there are more. Oh yeah. Ty Cobb is from PA. Yeah, thats right.

What sports records do you think won't ever be broken? Well, I thought no one would ever break the single season hit record that Roger Sisler set, but so much for that. I guess Id have to say the Miami Dolphins' undefeated season, and Cal Ripken's streak.

What is your favorite sports movie of all time? "Little Big League", "Field of Dreams", "The Sandlot" and "Remember the Titans".


da2kokib/al19fl
julie

Previous �� Next