Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
One year later ...and lemon run
8:02 p.m. - 2005-07-27

Whew. Today was dull! And hot as hell! Boring too. Let me explain...

First off, work just sucked. Opening managers today were Mike and Phil, which meant Lisa and I couldnt get country music put on. We can only get away with that when Jim opens. Possibly with Bruce. But with Phil, Mike and Ellen, this is not a possibility. But since Jim chose the music today, we had on a station that played Good Charlotte, Yellowcard, Hoobastank and other stuff I like. And Billy Joel as well! It was the 70s/80s/90s station. We ran out of lemons cause produce sucks ass and didnt give us any yesterday. Ok, so Phil goes to the grocery store and gets some but that didnt last. Everyone in the world wanted iced tea and lemonades with "extra" lemons. So Ellen cuts me early and sends me to Produce Junction to get some lemons. She gives me $30. Ok, so first I go home and change. It was 100 degress out and I was in all black. Not cool. So I change, and head out. Of course, I unknowingly take the longe way there. I went to this place a lot with my dad when I was little, so I knew the general idea of how to get there. So I manage to get myself lost until I see this road and go "What the hell, lets see where it goes." What do you know, Im going under the overpass with the familiar scenery. I found it! And then I smack myself for not taking the easy way. I wind up buying a case of lemons for $20. Ok now this guy took them to my car for me and I never knew how heavy the case was till I got to work and strugled to pick it up. The boxes of lemons at work arent that heavy but this was a huge ass case. I struggle through the carside door, panting...lol, and manage to get to the back of the kitchen and drop the case on a table. I go to the table out front where the managers were having their weekly meeting and I give Ellen the reciept and change. Jim was impressed I could even carry the box. Ellen and Phil thanked me, and Mike called me Einstein for getting a case.

Braves won in 10 innings last night. First place is OURS!

Happy one year anniversary to Applebees! One year of business! :)

Prayers and positive thoughts being sent to Red Sox pitcher, Matt Clement. That had to have been rough and I hope for a safe and happy return.

da2kokib/al19fl

Current music~"Tough little boys"-Gary Allan

julie

Previous �� Next