Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Games, traded,leaving and ITS ABOUT TIME!
4:04 p.m. - 2005-07-22

I figured Id come here and give another update. Lets see...how WAS this past week?

Kenneth came up on Saturday night from VA and on Sunday we went to the Marlins/Phils game up in Philly. Im such a dork...lol. When we were watching the bullpen guys for Florida warm up, Paul LoDuca(The Marlins usual catcher who had the day off) was catching the relievers as they warmed up, tossed Kenneth a ball! Before that, I waved at Paul and he waved to me with his glove, lol. I had major jealousy. See, I get a ball EVERY game! EVERY SINGLE TIME! I have that charming personality lol. But I think the pitchers toss me one so i will just go away...lol. Anyway, I said hi to Todd Jones, the Marlins closer and he said "Whats up?" to me and waved. Then I said hi to him anc cheered him on every time he walked out of the bullpen.(He wasnt pitching that day, the Marlins were getting their asses handed to em'.) But he smiled and waved to me everytime. I called out in general to the entire bullpen "PENNSYLVANIA AND VIRGINIA LOVE THE MARLINS!" and then "Came from Virginia!". Partially true. Cause Kenneth came from VA. Then a few minutes later, Todd Jones came over to where I was and tossed me a baseball. But someone else caught it, and Todd told him to give it to me...lol. So demanding. But oh my God, he signed it for me! He wrote on on it Thanks for coming out! Todd Jones #50. Now how freaking cool is that?

I went to the game yesterday by myself. Not as fun...but still fun, nonetheless! Dodgers won 1-0 over the Phils, and I got to see Odalis Perez pitch(Former pitcher for Atlanta), and after the game, Jason Phillips (One of the Dodgers' catchers) gave me a ball. Score...Im a pro at this ball recieving thing, lol.

Braves traded away Kevin Gryboski. KEVIN FUCKING GRYBOSKI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!This pisses me off to no end. Of all our relievers, they trade HIM! To where? The fucking Rangers. The Rangers sure blow. First Kenny Rogers pulls a Tony Stewart, then they take my Kevin from me! Kevin is from PA, which adds to his coolness. And I didnt get a chance to see him pitch yet. Everytime I went to a Braves game, he didnt get to pitch. So that pisses me off. Who did we get for him? Some player who is assigned to Class A ball, and we're calling up Macay McBride. Goodie! Another rookie, lol. But these young guys are kicking ass. Did I mention that we're in first place now? Ok, we're tied for first. But the Nats are playing the Astros who are fucking red hot. Were playing the Diamondbacks. Well, the Dbacks arent as pathetic as last season, but man they suck ass,lol. So this is working to Atlanta's advantage, lol.

On the work front, Chris is leaving! He got an offer as a manager at another Applebees in the area. Bekki and I found out and we refused to congratulate him about it cause that would make it feel final that he is leaving. He leaves in a few weeks. Im gonna cry. He is one of the best people I work with. But Phil is cool. Gotta love having a manager who is actually around your own age and can relate to you. And it only took me 5 minutes to piss off Mike this morning, a new record! Yay!

One of my favorite movies is on TV tonight, Mrs. Doubtfire. Only one of Robin Williams' movies that I really can like. So I'll probably wind up watching that, and putting the Braves game on my computer on virtual MLB.com Gamecast, since they're not on TV tonight. But they're on tomorrow night at 9:30. I work a double tomorrow but should be able to see the game.

I talked to Sarah the other day when she came in to eat and the conversation started when she was talking about needing to break up with Matt. (Silent thought: Sooooo, they ARE dating....) I told her they look cute together(I hate to admit it, but they sorta do.) She said they have nothing in common. Bah.

The NHL players ratified the salary cap! FUCK YEAH! THERE WILL BE HOCKEY IN THE FALL!I missed my Flyers so much. So to those who didnt miss me talking about Flyers this, Flyers that, the joke's on you! This means entries that rave about the extreme goal scoring ability of Donald Brashear(Haha. Ha.), and how Sean Burke is truly "Burke the Jerk".

Well that's enough for today. Later everyone!

Current music~"Ruby Shoes"-Jessica Andrews

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next