Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Wednesday entry...I am back more often!
10:39 p.m. - 2005-07-13

NHL REACHED A DEAL! NHL REACHED A DEAL! I MISS MY FLYERS!!!!! HERE WE GO BRASHEAR...FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT!

Anyway, dont ever get hung up on someone you could never have.

Oh, new manager in training at work and its another adventure lol. Just what we need at work, another freaking Phillies supporter that thinks Jimmy Rollins is God's gift to baseball...lol.

Rumors are sorta floating that the Red Sox are looking at Dan Kolb. I hope that if that's the case, that Boston is sure of what theyre getting themselves into. Im also hearing the Braves are looking at Billy Wagner, of the Phils. Oh my, I used to like him when he was in Houston, but not in Philly. I can see him in Atlanta though. But can you imagine going to a Braves @ Phils game and cheering on Wagner, being a Braves fan? Itd be JD Drew all over again...LOL. But hey, you never know.

I have a morning ahead of me tomorrow that I look forward to, but in a way, I wish I could skip it alltogether. I cant elaborate on it now though. Just that there's someone I like talking to at work but I never talked about this person too much before, but I think theyre in tomorrow. Not sure. Boy, oh boy, Kaytee...when you come back, youre gonna have a lot of updates in here to read through.

And I finally watched "The Rookie" tonight. And if youre a baseball fan and have yet to ever see it, what the hell are you waiting for? Warning, it made me cry at the end. Its not a sad cry, just a happy cry. What a fantastic movie.

Saw Matt online tonight but I never IMd him. Well, I did have my away message up the whole time he happened to be online, and that could be why he didnt IM me, either. But maybe he read my psycho babble email and chose silence. Silence is evil. But man, I wish to God himself that i could bite the bullet and just tell Matt how I feel. At work, he goes up to everyone and talks to them, but when it comes to me, he only talks if there's some exciting news about the Braves, whether it be a win, a phenominal catch that Andruw made, or even the latest blown lead courtesy of Dan Kolb. I wish I could be the pretty girl who gets the guy sometimes. I dont know what he is looking for. When I first met him, I wanted him cause he was hot. I wont lie about that. But once we began talking at work at first, I found there's a lot more to him. Then I met his now ex g/f. You know what? I fucking hate this. How can one guy get my emotions in this much of a tangle? Dont know. Dont know. I DONT KNOW!!!

Ok anyway, subject change. Kenneth comes up to PA on Saturday and should be here around 5 or 6. Sweet, cause Im gonna show him the lovely town known as Royersford. Amelia's Grocery Outlet (Yeah, its cool. So ha!), Wawa(No one makes a better coffee), Coventry Mall(Or KOP Mall. Depends on my mood and how much driving I am up to, and how much gas I wanna put in Roshy). And I am taking him to meet Joe, my neighbor. It should be a fun time, and I am looking forward to it. Plus on Sunday, for the game we're going to, Dontrelle Willis is pitching for the Marlins. He is on my list of players I want to see play. Here is a brief list of those players in my aforementioned list:

Javy Lopez
Greg Maddux
Mike Piazza
Roger Clemens
Mike Mussina (Damn it, Kaytee got to see him before me, and she isnt even a fan!)
Mariano Rivera
Sammy Sosa
Mark Teixiera
Ivan Rodriguez
Bret Boone (Id love this one more than anything probably)
Eric Gagne
Todd Helton
Ken Griffey Jr.
Tori Hunter
Ryan Klesko
Craig Biggio
Ted Lilly


Well, there are more. But I got to cross off Manny Ramirez, David Ortiz, David Wells, and Johnny Damon off my list this year, as well as Vinny Castilla, Jim Edmonds, Albert Pujols, and just seeing Jose Oquendo coach 3rd base for the Cardinals was a thrill. If you dont know who he is, then please get help lol.

Ok well later people. More later from my mind.

AND WELCOME BACK NHL! After 301 days, I can know that hockey shall be back. I sure missed my Fly-Guys!


da2kokib/al19fl
julie

Previous �� Next