Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Hey everyone, how about an update?
11:29 p.m. - 2005-06-30

Well, Im watching this rain delayed Braves game, and qyite honestly I wish it got rained out. Our catcher got mouthed at by the Marlins bench, or the home plate umpire (No one is sure) when he thought that it was strike three on the 3rd out (It was a ball,but it was a blatently obvious strike) So, Johnny Estrada(Our catcher), got up in the ump's face and got tossed, and our hitting coach had to physically restrain him from going even more ballistic. And Johnny is so even tempered, so this shocked me. And then our firey manager(Cox) got tossed and would not qiuit his bitching. Sure glad he left cause if he kept it up, Im sure he'd have gotten a suspension too, it was that bad. And I saw Cox get angry many times. He is not a stranger to being tossed out of a game. But wow, he sure was PISSED tonight. Damn.

So I have the game on mute, and am playing some music, as it is now 4-0 in favor of the Marlins. But we have the Phillies next and that should be easy, cause they're the armpit of the NL East along with the Marlins, and they've been stinking it up lately, except for Chase Utley. On another baseball note, as Matt told me last week, Rocco Baldelli of the Devil Rays is out for the year cause of Tommy John surgery, which is a crying shame. I joke with Matt that he is my husband and Matt in turn calls me insane. But that is true. I am insane and I love it.

Speaking of Matt, I won't be able to see Family Guy this Sunday night. I will be at the Braves @ Phils game in Philly with my mom. It is the ESPN Sunday night game of the week and my mom and I each have a sign to hold up that I made. One says "Andruw Jones for MVP" and the other says "Royersford,PA loves the Braves". Enough to make the Phils' fans sick, but hey, that's my intent. Oh and I missed Family Guy last week, I forgot about it. I guess it was due to how happy I was to see the Red Sox beat up on the Phils. Woo!

On another note, Im just totally blah right now. There is someone I really need to confess my identity to but I cant. See, I was online one night browsing stuff and I found his screen name but I couldnt bring myself to talk to him, even though I wanted to. So I made a new identity for myself ("Sarah"). And if he knew I was really a Braves fan, I'd surely have my cover busted. But he thinks "Sarah" is a Phils fan. I told him I am not really Sarah and he does know me from somewhere. And now and then he asks when he will find out who I really am. But I dont want to blow my chances of talking to him. When we talk online, we talk a lot about the Braves. I now and them joke that he is converting me to a Braves fan. I wish I knew how to tell him its me, but as easy as it sounds, its not that easy. If that makes any sense, great. I know if I continue my guise as "Sarah", then I know I'm going to wind up caring for him. And although we have some common interests, I feel we are so different. He is smart. He went to school. I am not. He did. He is what most would call "attractive". Im quite the opposite. I dont find myself attractive. Sorry, but I dont. If you are thinking I am, good for you. To each their own. Blah. Blah times infinity. I just wish for the courage to tell him who I am. He says there are very few people in the world he would refuse to talk to. But at work (Yes, this is where I know him from) we do have good chats when we see each other but he also tells me to go away. But he is the most sarcastic person I have ever met, and trust me, I have met many sarcastic people in my life. But he tops all, but he never fails to make me smile. Im such a moron for thinking like this but I still think like it anyway. I surely am insane.

Did I mention I want the DC Nationals to crumble? For God's sake, they're supposed to still be the Expos and still suck, regardless of the location. What happened to their shitty pitching with the low ERA being somewhere between 6 and 7? I wish Chad Cordero sucked. I should strangle B.J for being a fan of them. Buy me a plane ticket to Michigan and I surely will. That reminds me, I gotta get B.J and Nena an anniversary gift. Their 1 year anniversary is on August 7th, which is also B.J's birthday. They're going to the Brickyard 400 that day, and to which I must say how envious I am. I love that race. I have NEVER missed a single running of it, lol. Woohoo!

This song I am playing right now is reminding me of the Braves this year. Here is a snippet of it. Its called "I will hold my ground" and its by Darryl Worley.

I will not back down when you push me to the wall,expecting me to fall. I will nto give, I am not afraid to fight for what I know is right. I can only take so much when I've had enough. Its not in my blood to just lay down. I will hold my ground.

I love that song. It is so great. Also gets me pumped for the NFL season. Woohoo, go E-A-G-L-E-S!!!! Oh and this is the year where Tom Brady chokes. I am so flippin' tired of his shit. Brady this, Brady that. We as a nation now know everything about the damn guy. Next thing you know, there will be a breaking news thing on TV about him having a stomach virus. Just watch. Hey Matt..."IN MY MIND, I'M GOIN' TO CAROLINA!" (Don't ask everyone. Matt understands and is silently cursing at me).

Ok I am having sore fingers from typing so later all!

~*da2kokib/al19fl*~

*j*

Previous �� Next