Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
And so this is my Tuesday
1:11 a.m. - 2005-06-08

I dont know what it is with me tonight. Just kind of moping...dont know. I guess its one of those damned moods I get into now and then. Sat around tonight, put the Braves game on my computer (via MLB.com gamecast. Its a virtual live version. Cant see the actual game but it gives you all but the real live game and its a good thing for me when theyre not on TV for my enjoyment), and left that on while I watched some of my Gilmore Girls DVDs and oh yeah the Braves beat the Angels. Oh yeah, my Phils/Red Sox tickets arrived today for Sunday the 26th. Nean and I are gonna have a ball. (No pun intended) and she is coming up the 25th and crashing here for the night then we're gonna take the choo choo into the lovely city of Philly. Oooh, I love Philly! :)

Work rocked today cause even though I woke up blah, I came into work, and Jake let me in and went behind the bar and I asked what he was doing and he said he was making a milkshake and he asked if I wanted one too. Duh. He asks if I like strawberry ones. DUH! Only my #1 favorite fruit lol. So he makes me the best shake I have ever had...so fucking fabulous! And I went to do actual work. I did lemons and eggs this morning and my manager Mike was a total moron today. He kept bothering me, Lisa and Tonya while we were prepping. Examples? Ok, well he took a lemon from me and threw it at me (I caught it, haha) and then he made a loud "BARK!" and sent Lisa jumping a mile. He wouldnt let Tonya bum a cigarette, and when she asked why, he said "Cause you suck!" and she threw a ramikin (aka souffle cup) at him lol...and it went on like this all day. Everytime Mike said something smartass, or mimicked me, Lisa, or Tonya, I jumped in and defended them (or me) and he said "SHUT UP JULIE!" ...lol. Oh and Chris made an extra triple chocolate meltdown by mistake and he told me "I wont care if you eat it. Dig in!" And I did, lol...and man was it fucking GOOD! Mmmmm! And when I was being cashed out by the fill in manager(One of our night servers, Sue, Mike was also in the office and I was talking with her about how my day went, and Mike said "Sometimes I wish people didnt know how to talk." I said I feel that way about him and his comments...lol. And I said bye to Sue. Another day like this is ahead tomorrow morning, yay! But its all in fun and laughter and at least it takes away the mundaneness of the day,lol.

So anyway, thats it for now. And GO BRAVES! And no Matt, there are no Expos. They are the Nationals now.
Later all!

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next