Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
The "Catch up" entry
1:03 a.m. - 2005-06-04

Consider this the long catch up entry to sum it all up for you. As if anyone cares, huh?

Well its official. Everyone at work who requested off for the 92.5 anniversary show is bailing so I did too. So no Montgomery Gentry, no Phil Vassar, and no JoDee Messina. Or Rebecca Lynn Howard. Oh well, its not like I even paid for the tickets, they were free for God's sakes. And there are a few stragglers that are still going. One of which is Adam. But am I going? No. I dont need to sit around him the whole day with the off chance that things would be how they were before where he could easily rub me the wrong way and spoil a perfectly good mood. Not gonna happen, no way in hell.

So for those of you who have been reading this diary for some time now are fully aware of Matt, the guy I met at my first night of training for Applebees. We were partners on the night where we had to learn the machine to enter orders. And I dubbed him the Josh Turner lookalike, and it turns out he is this huge Braves fan(Like yours truly) and trust me, when I found out he had a g/f, I was crushed. Of course when I found this out, I got to meet her right away cause they came to eat and I was their server and basically I was a mess, a dork, and everything in between. Anyway, the point is that I saw him on match.com and I made up a screen name on AIM and began talking to him. A few weeks ago I sent an email saying Im not who he thinks I am(I pretended to be a Phillies fan. I think if I said I was a Braves fan, Id have been caught red handed). But a few nights ago he IMd me and we began talking again. Before he signed off to goto bed, he said he had to get up early for a drug test for a new job. Oh man, was I fucking glad he logged off when he did, cause I was about to spill the beans as to my true identity, and trust me, Im not ready to do so. Even though he said Im so cool, funny, and amazing to talk to. Little does he know its ME. Oh Lord, I have gotten myself so far deep into this that the only way out is a miracle itself.

To put it bluntly, my love life is, like this conversation, dead on arrival(And if youre cool enough, youll know where I got that reference, haha) But you know what? I think Im ok with it. But then again, Im sick of it like this. Its enough to make me scream. The last guy I went out with to hang out with, turned out to be this fucking pothead who I didnt know was one. All he did was talk about beer bongs, getting high, and how he looks good in red cause it "just makes him look good." I bailed and said that I had to pick up my brother from work.(We were at the Trappe with him and his beer buddies and their g/f's). Not cool. But it opened my eyes to the fact that no one is who you think they are. Boy thats the truth.

Anyway my boys(Braves) are tied for 1st w/ the dead fish aka the Marlins. 1.5 back is DC(Hahahahaha, Im cracking up here) and also 1.5 back are the Mets(Even more laughter) and then the Phillies are 2 back. So by the way, Dan Kolb is the most incompetent jackass of a closer and should be fired, released, designated for assignment, or whatever. I dont give a flying fuck about this so called "pitcher". He has pissed so many games and leads away from Atlanta this year. For crying out loud, last night for instance. We were playing DC who were were going for the series split with. We rallied in the 8th to goto the bottom half of the 8th with a 5 run lead, and who does Bobby Cox send in? Shit for brains aka Kolb. Once he struggled with letting two on, does Bobby get anyone else warming up? No. Partially Bobby's fault. Me thinkin' that Leo Mazzone needs to work with Kolb. Nah, fuck that. I say release Kolb's sorry ass and use Bernero as a closer. Dude, he sucked ass for the Rockies, but what pitcher DOESN'T? Anyway yeah. Oh yeah, Im gonna see the Red Sox play. Haha. Yeah, agains the Phillies on June 26th with Neaner! It is sold out so hello, Ebay! Woohoo!

Ive also been finding the time to read a lot more lately which is nice. Im right now really into the David Wells book("Perfect Im not: Boomer on beer, brawls, backaches and baseball). Dude, so far it is a really fascinating book. Honestly, I was never really a Wells fan or whatnot, but this is a great book so far. Next up...the Johnny Damon book, or the Larry Bowa book. Not sure. But its sure nice to bring out my beach chair into my apartment's "courtyard" to just chill and read on a nice day(Not today though. Its rainy. I'll curl up and read before I catch some zzz's tonight). And speaking of reccomendations, "The Sandlot 2" is a great movie. But if you saw the original "The Sandlot" movie, then the new "sequel" is eerily similar and oh so predictable but it still is funny as all hell. You'll love it!

I have chose to not get my hair cut. That's right people, Julie is actually trying to grow out her hair for the first time since she was what, 12? Anyway, yeah. Dont know what brought upon that decision but I will stick to it. But really, who cares? Is YOUR give a damn busted?

And to those who read my "baseball blog", I want to say I am sorry but I cant find time to update it as much as I originally had anticipated. By the time I get home from work, Im usually tired, sore, and lazy and the last thing I want to do is go type up a big aritcle like thing. It was intended to be a portfolio type deal cause I wanted to goto a community college to take a journalism class or two. But I dont have extras money to do that, or the time to MAKE the extra money to do that. With car payments and shit, that isnt a possibility. And Im not taking out a loan to haunt me either. One loan is enough for my car.

I just wanna end this entry on the note that I love y'all for reading this and am sorry I dont update as much. That doesnt mean something is wrong, it just means Im tired and/or busy. But I exsist, I swear. And go Braves, yay!

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next