Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Week recap...haha
10:08 p.m. - 2005-05-08

Work has been sucking this past week.
Nicole never showed up one day and she was supposed to be the other opener with Alyssa and I. So we only had 5 servers on, and it was so dead all day. There really wasn't anyone on that I wanted to talk to besides Alyssa. Alyssa asked me how my weekend went and I said "Fine." She really didn't buy it, but I think she got the idea that it was best to not ask anymore questions about it. When Chris(former "Apple Husband") came in around 3, I asked him how he was doing, and he said fine, and he asked me the same thing and I said I could be better and he made me tell him what was wrong. So I just made up a story about "feeling under the weather". He bought it, good. Cause I didn't want to lay my problems on others. I don't like doing that, especially at work. Also,I was cashing out last week and in the office, I saw a note from this server named Kat that said "Mike, I can expo on Tuesday nights. Ask Ellen about it." (Sidenote: Mike is the kitchen manager, and Ellen is the manager who makes the server schedules.) But hell fucking no is anyone gonna take my expo shift from me. I was the one Mike ASKED to do it, and no one is taking that from me cause I love it and that's that. I will personally talk to Mike and Bruce about it tomorrow. Mike says Im very good at it, and Bruce pretty much thinks Im awesome cause I never turn down a shift, and Im very reliable. And the cooks said Im easy to work with in the kitchen cause I dont curse them out and berate them like their idiots or something. So expo shifts to anyone but me on Tuesday nights? I dont THINK so cause I got the green light :)

Friday night kicked ass, cause it was a major girls night at Lisa's with the dayshift work GIRLS! Wooohoo! ("Are you KIDDING me?"~Lisa, Colleen, Alyssa, Ashley, Tonya, Amy, Karen, Shilyn *even though she doesn't work there anymore* and Alyssa and Colleen's friend, Mandy...And haha, me of course.) I cant wait lol.

Anyway yeah. Kurt IMs me a few nights ago and we were talking for a bit. I told him I was up by where he works this past weekend and I told him I was thinking of stopping in but I didnt. Then awhile into the convo, he says "This is a bad time to tell you, but I have a g/f now." And then he starts apologizing. I dont know what for, cause we hung out like what, two times? I have absolutely no claim on him or anything. We're friends, lol. So he was all like "Accept my apology damn it!" So I did, even though I was unclear why I was being apologized to. He said he still wants me to see his bike and I said nah, thats ok cause I dont want to take away time from his friends and g/f. He told me he doesn't have friends, and he only sees his g/f 1-2 times a week anyway. So, ummm. Ok, anyway. I really didn't have a reply to that, lol.

Braves won today..16-0!.fuck yeah! "My" Mike Hampton (Yes, I have staked claims on him. He rocks, he is cool as shit, and he is also an October baby!)pitched 2 hit shutout ball in a complete game. He even hit a solo shot to help his cause. Ryan Langerhans hit two homers, and Eddie Perez, and Andruw Jones also got homers. When in Atlanta, if a Braves player gets a HR, they play the chorsu from the song "Gone" by Montgomery Gentry. Oh and Clint Barmes from the Rockies...ROCKS! He led the Rockies to a win over the Marlins (Lovin' this) and now the Braves are 1.5 games up in 1st place...woohoo! Did I mention the Marlins suck? Oh ok, not really but I dont like em, sorry Kenster and Nikki!

So now on Wednesday I am meeting Jared. Finally a guy who apprieciates my LOVE of sports(Especially baseball...even though he is a Phillies fan, ugh) and is into it as much as me. We're meeting at West Coast Video at 7, then going up to the KOP mall. Sweet.


Ok people Im out!

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next