Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Still here..yay!
12:44 a.m. - 2005-04-24

Take 2 full bins of house salads, 3 closers, me, a messy restuarant, a cool kitchen manager, the Nazi GM having a day off, a slow start, a rush in the middle, and a host who follows you around all day complaning he cant see the NFL draft and you get a day at work on Saturday. Back this up. Let me elaborate.

I didnt have to close lunch shift today, as usual. I dont close on Saturdays. But I had to stay on for a bit and help roll salads cause stupid me, I picked section 4, the section that stays on if it gets busy. Fuck.

Anyway, back to salads. The closers (Lisa, Shannon and Tonya) are busy as all hell and then I got cut so I go to roll these bins of salads. I was all grumpy cause I had to roll them even though it was a closer's responsibility but I wanted to live up to my "Team player" pin I got, so I sucked it up and helped out. I was weighing each salad at exactly 4oz., and Tasha, the annoying and usually bitchy broil side cook said that Im the only server she ever sees actually making sure the salads are weighed right. Duh. Im not gonna sit here and do a half assed job only to go and fucking redo it! Ha! And this song comes on the satellite radio and Mike, the cool (And oh so hot) kitchen manager says "Ok Julie,Ok Tasha, name what TV show this is the theme song from!" Tasha had no idea. I blurted out "The show where the boy narrates the show and the girl he likes is named Winnie!". Of course I could not think of the show for the life of me and Mike said I suck cause I was close. ("Wonder Years" was the answer. Tasha was confused how I had an idea and she didnt, since she is older than me...) So that got a laugh. Mike then began singing and it was funny and Tasha and I were cracking up "LIKE WHOA"(In the words of Jill)

Recap of the past few days, very fast. Country karaoke was ok. I sucked. I also went up to sing with Alyssa, Lisa, Colleen and Ashley to "Friends in low places". Adam was there too, so was Ben. What the fuck? Yeah, Ben. Anyway, yeah. Thursday was a BBQ at Lisa's and Adam was there. I had a ride so I overdrank. I fell off a hammock. Sources say I kept hugging Adam in the kitchen and I kissed his cheek. Oh God. Why the fuck dont I remember that? I do remember the hammock fun though. That was way early in the evening. Only Colleen and Adam saw that though. Speaking of Adam, he has a new job but he is still at Applebees on Sundays all day and a few nights a week. I dont get to see him often. Alyssa claims I fell off the hammock and showed off cause she is convinced I am "hot for Adam". Ummm, not sure, but when I left karaoke on Wednesday night, I stopped him to say goodnight and he gave me a nice hug and put his arm around my waist and walked me over to my car(parked next to his) and told me he'd see me around as always.

Things with Tim went well when he came to visit. I am going up to see him Saturday after work and he said I can crash with him for the night. I said only if that is ok with his roomates and he said it is cause he told them all about me. Sweeeeeet! :) He rocks!

Braves are a game out of first! And Kurt Busch won tonight...makes me sick! But Bobby Labonte got a 6th place finish! :) I love the new Subway commercial with Greg Biffle. If you havent seen it then youre under a rock. Get help. It rocks! :)

On a sidenote, I wanna say I know I have not been around a lot lately in here. But dont worry everyone, I still am alive and kickin'. I just have been working a lot, and not only do I work Saturday lunches and not close, but I close lunch on Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Monday...but I work Tuesdays (come in at 1145 as opposed to 9), and I dont close, but I come back on at 5 to be a food expo in the back. Now that I know how to do that well, the other expo girls have decided somehow that they can ask me to pick up their expo shifts. Slackers. Anyway, I will promise to get here at least 1-2 times a week to keep everyone up to date on my life. Somehow I have a group of people who like to read about me and I wont fail to leave y'all hanging. I just have a lot to do lately and a lot of work. But Im alive :) And I'll be back soon. Spread the Braves love y'all!

Current music~"Chicks dig it"-Chris Cagle

da2kokib/al19fl
~julie~

Previous �� Next