Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Long writing...
12:20 p.m. - 2005-01-30

I fucking am on a racing high, lol. Ask Kaytee. I was watching the CMT 40 Greatest Nascar moments show last night after I watched it earlier that day. I was having too much fun reminiscing aboutthe good ol' days when racing was racing. You know fellow Nascar fans, before 2001? When it didnt turn all wimpy? Dont get me wrong, I still love the sport but it got a little, dare I say "soft" since Dale Sr. passed on. Anyway.

Evan is my ride to work and he said he'd call before he leaves for my place. He is about 15 minutes away so ahh. I have some time to kill. We dont start till 3. Yay.

I recently rediscovered my Boston G. Hits CD and I uploaded it onto my Windows Media Player. By talking to Adam at work about real music, we had some good discussions about the good music. Note to readers...the GOOD music is anything by bands like Styx, Boston, Chicago, Journey, and artists like that. Its my first true music love, lol. Country comes second to me. This is the music that speaks to ya. If you never really gave bands like that a good listen, I suggest you do. It is very well worth it. Really! Just you go try and listen to "Dont stop believin'" by Journey and tell me it sucks. Bet ya cant do it. It is so well written and Steve Perry has an AMAZING voice. So does Dennis DeYoung of Styx. Anyway enough of that, eh?

Baseball is around the corner and Sammy Sosa is now with the Orioles. Hmmm. Id say give the Orioles a few years and they'll be a force to be reckoned with. With last year's aquisitions of Rafael Palmeiro, Javy Lopez, and someone else who I cant think of the name of right now, but they got him from Oakland...and now getting "Slammin' Sammy"? Wow. And for the record Im over the Javy thing but Id give up Johnny Estrada in a split second to get Javy back. And man oh man, the Mets this year are gonna be tough? Please dont take the Marlins lightly this year. With the aquisition of Carlos Delgado, they'll be tough with the addition of a strong bat to the heart of their order, but seriously, pitching is their downfall. All the offense in the world can not save a weak starting rotation. Take my Braves. They are NOT a high scoring team. They just arent. But Leo Mazzone busts his ass with the pitchers and it pays off. So expect the Marlins to make a run for it. But I see the Marlins making the Wild Card race. Seriously. And the Cardinals will fizzle out this year. For those who follow football, theyll be like this year's Chiefs after an impressive previous season. I mean come on here, pitching was their strength. I know, thats Atlanta's strength too, but they have a proven reputation for turning anyone into a great starting pitcher. Look what they did to Mike Hampton for God's sakes. The guy when with Colorado and New York (Mets) could not find the plate to save his soul. But now he is a top pitcher in the NL. Not a Roger Clemens by any means, but he is as tough as nails and can get the job done as good as anyone else out there in the game today. Hmm, what about the Phils, last year's top pick to win the NL East? Ahh, sorry everyone but if your top offseason aquisition is Kenny Lofton, the washed up has been outfielder, your season is doomed from the getgo. But with new management in place(Bye, bye Bowa!)it could look up. But by taking the past for the Phils into account, whenever they get a new manager, they play poor. Then whenever they start playing well, the manager is in the outs with the team, then the team slumps and a new manager comes aboard. Look for this trend to be in effect this year. What about the Nationals aka the former Expos? I dont see them as a threat, but I bet playing in front of a crowd for once will improve them and put a little more spring into their step. It doesnt show well, but they have a great farm system. In my opinion, one of the best. But the thing is, being a team with less money than most, they cant afford the big name players, and then as a result, these young kids are being rushed through the minor league system and being tossed into the majors. In the minors, these kids were hot shots and now some of the pitchers they bring up, once dominating, cant even find the plate. As a result, ERA goes up, and the starting pitchers sometimes only get into a game 2 or 3 innings before the bullpen gets action. Its a shame, because this team has talent and no one can see it. They really have a great group of players and Id like to see them do well in a new environment this year.

Anyway let's steer off the baseball topic for a few and let's talk about how fucking excited I am that the Super Bowl is only a week away! I am nervous as all hell. Not cause of the Pats, but of the game in general. I mean this is the big dance, people. Aint no turning back now. Im so nervous, lol. Im such a dork. Hey bandwagon Falcons fans, there is room for you on the bandwagon for the Eagles. Im not on a bandwagon, but I know people are on it. Im one of those dorks from the Ty Detmer days aka the Pre-McNabb era....lol! Let me get a big hell yeah for the Eagles fans like me!!! HELL YEAH!!!

So how is everyone doing that actually reads this? Nice weather? Ugh I am so bored. I think I have no life. Look at me. Im talking to dead air, lol.

I NEED RACING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok anyway, yeah like anyone cares. I requested off work for the Daytona 500. Sad huh? LOL...ehh, not really. A girl's gotta have her priorities, huh? Damn right.

Hey Jill!! (in a sexy buddy list voice) HEYYYYYY! Yeah can you tell we were going a little bit bonkers last night due to boredom?

If anyone wants something funny to read, pick up the book called "I hate this place: The Pessimist's Guide to Life" by Jimmy and Gloria Fallon. It is great. I have had it for a few years now but just recently found it in the midst of a cleaning spree.

Now Im playing one of my top two favorite songs by Chicago, "Questions 67 and 68".

Can this feeling that we have together
Oooh, suddenly exist between
Did this meeting of our minds together
Oooh, happen just today, some way

I�d like to know
Can you tell me; please don�t tell me
It really doesn�t matter anyhow
It�s just that the thought of us so happy
Appears in my mind, as a beautifully mysterious thing

Was your image in my mind so deeply
Oooh, other faces fade away
Blocking memories of unhappy hours
Oooh, leavin� just a burnin� love

I�d like to know
Can you tell me; please don�t tell me
It really doesn�t matter anyhow
It�s just that the thought of us so happy
Appears in my mind, as a beautifully mysterious thing
Yes it does now baby

Can this lovin� we have found within us
Oooh, suddenly exist between
Did we somehow try to make it happen
Oooh, was it just a natural thing

I�d like to know
Can you tell me -- please don�t tell me
It really doesn�t matter anyhow
It�s just that the thought of us so happy
Appears in my mind, as a beautifully mysterious thing
Yes it does now baby
Questions 67 and 68

Later everyone! :D

Current music~"Questions 67 and 68"-Chicago


da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next