Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
The Long and endless entry
4:45 p.m. - 2005-01-20

The guy is driving me nuts. Chris? Well yeah, but not really. Evan. I know what youre thinking. Evan? Didnt you convince yourself that youre over him? Well I did. Or so I thought. Just when Im done liking him, he calls me up and I bend myself over backwards for him.

The other night he called for a ride home from work and I picked him up and we went to see his son afterwards. He is the most adorable baby boy. You can see in his eyes how much he loves his son, he is his pride and joy. I know I cant like Evan as anything more than a friend from work. We are from two totally different worlds and I know it. Blah.

More about Chris. Ok well nothing much more to report. He and I made a fake bet that he could serve tables better than I could cook and I said "Youre on, dork." And then, Zeljka, the quiet girl who does prep work (aka night time server Jess' wife) even started laughing and saying that Chris is full of it. And the fact that she actually spoke up was a shock in itself so the bet was forgotten and then I didnt get to talk to him after that cause he was training a new cook. Phooey.


Anyway, I aquired a new name at work. SSB. Which stands for Special Server Buddy. Adam, the dayshift host who is as hotter than anything Ive ever seen calls me that now cause Im not only the only server willing to watch the front door for him if he has to goto the bathroom, but I help out hosting some nights with him and this girl Kaitlyn who we call Noodle. (Why we call her that is beyond me.) He is a nice guy but he is sorta friends with some of the night shift bitches like Rachael and Emily. Rae-Rae isnt that bad anymore. She is the one who makes the front of house schedules and the DOS's (DOS's are the daily operating schedules that show who the closers are and who all is on for the day for the carside, bar, serving, hosting, etc.) And she is now putting me in for the closing shifts for the daytime cause Lester, the nazi like GM decided to take Shilyn off of the 9am-close shifts due to her constant call offs, lateness, and half the time she pawns her closing shifts off on others and then whines and moans about not making any money. Im just very proud of myself for GETTING this spot as a regular closer cause I worked hard to get it and now that it is mine, I am not gonna bullshit around and mess this up. Now I know what you might be thinking: "Oooh, a regular closer. Big wow, now what about getting a real job?" I was talking about this to Chris last night and he made me realize that I am very good at what I do and a "real job" is anything that brings in an income. I make enough money each month to pay for gas, car payments, car insurance, cell phone, internet, regular phone, and still have enough money to buy things for myself. Im not penny pinching to get by. I was when I first started cause I didnt get many hours cause I wasnt a closer. I got cut at like 1pm and if I made 30 bucks it was a good day. Now I have the hours. Have the money. And I really emjoy what I am doing, who I work with, and still have fun, and the respect of all 5 of my managers who thought enough of me to make me a regular closer. I know Im rambling. But how the hell did I get to talking about being a closer from talking about Adam's nickname from me? God only knows, God only knows.

We can wear Eagles jerseys to work on Sunday. I am so excited, lol. Does anyone who reads this even care about the Eagles/Falcons in the NFC Championship game? Didnt think so but oh well. I do and I dont care what anyone thinks. Im sick of these bandwagon jumping Falcons fans who think the Falcons are God's gift to football, yet if you ask them to name a member of the Falcons other than Michael Vick, they can't. (rolls eyes) Vick is good but he is overrated. Very much so. Not saying he sucks or anything cause he doesnt. But I am very pumped for the game but I am VERY nervous. VERY VERY NERVOUS! Unless youre a Philadelphia sports fan, you have no clue what it feels like to choke in every big game. In fact, the last pro sports title to be in Philly was in 1983 when the 76ers managed to win the NBA title. By the way. I always wondered this. NHL calls their title the Stanley Cup. MLB has the World Series. NFL has the Super Bowl. But NBA doesnt have a special name for their championship. Hmmm. Maybe that's another reason why the NBA sucks. But with the lack of hockey, I find myself now and then watching a basketball game if it is on TV. Im probably scaring people but you know what, I dont give a damn.

Today I got a call from Evan about taking him to work for tonight and I said sure (He pays me so I dont mind). And then Ashley G. calls and asks for me to work for her tonight and I said no. This is my only day off for awhile. And besides that, how did she get my number? I know that I did not give it out to her but honestly, I dont mind her having it. Oh well. That's ok. (Side note: She is the one dating Justin). When I work at nights, Ashley has been someone who I can talk to about girl stuff, lol. And Justin comes up and asks what's going on and we giggle and say "NOTHING!". He rolls his eyes at us and laughs. Weirdo. I just got home from taking him to work and now Im relaxing.

Speaking of work, I am going to be bringing a camera to work on Sunday for the Eagles festivities. With everyone dressing in Eagles jerseys, it is gonna be a perfect time for some fun photo ops. Im gonna try to get one of Ashley/Justin, one of my "Apple brother" (Bill), and one of Matt, the guy who is my sarcastic partner in crime, also the one who sorta looks like Josh Turner, the hot country singer. I know Kaytee wants to see a picture of him. And one of Jake without a hat on. But the kitchen staff is always in hats so if I can get one of him before he puts his hat on, that'd be cool. But don't anyone count on it. Im probably gonna see about getting one of me with Matt and Kat, the super Sunday night closers. But who would take a pic of that? Probably Ashley cause she is nice. Or someone else. God only knows. And I will TRY to get one of Evan. He works Sunday morning but he is a closer so he will be there when I get there for my shift. Lucky duck can go and watch the Eagles game without working. Bah. I realized I am completely rambling and probably not making much sense if any at all. But its ok. I dont care. Such is life, huh?

On a happy note for me anyway, and for other Braves fans who read this....the Braves reaquired Brian Jordan who we foolishly traded to the Dodgers for Gary Sheffield who since departed to the Yankees. Go Brian! He wanted to go back to the National League and more specifically, the Braves and well, who in their right mind can blame him? And the Braves signed Rafael Furcal, Kevin Grybowski and Dan Kolb to one year deals, avoiding the arbitration process. Now they need to sign Chris Reitsma (Who will be the main setup man for Kolb) and my baby, Marcus Giles. They want to avoid arbitration with them and my gut feeling is that all will be ok and they'll be back. This team is gonna rock in 05' and I for one, can not wait for baseball! I am taking off work for opening day to watch games all day, like a dork. And hopefully the first Braves game of the year will be able to be seen. As some may recall, I was fucking mad as hell when opening day for the Braves couldnt be seen by me on TBS cause our cable company had technical difficulties, lol. I was not a pleasant person that night, hehe.

I requested off work for May 1st. Well for the night shift anyway. Can't miss the first brand new episode of Family Guy! Now that Matt successfully addicted me to it awhile back, I cant wait for it to come back on. I have all the DVD's and although I cant quite beat Matt at a Family Guy quote contest, I still am ready for some new episodes. Wooohooo! Id love to stay and chat, but youre a total bitch.


Most recent song downloaded: "A moment like this" by that American Idol person, Kelly Clarkson. I love that song! Comes from the only year I actually watched that show which is now on for what, the fourth season now? Sheesh. Damn show, lol. Anyway this song rules and if you dont like it then screw you, haha. I want to download the song by the Counting Crows called "Accidentally in love". Cause that song is cool. By the way I am playing a ton of cool songs right now cause Im bored to death. Anyone wanna come to PA and unbore me?

I actually did some productive things today once I woke up at 1245. Yes, I really slept in. But I am so stressed lately and I was talking to Chris last night and he said to just sleep and dont set an alarm and then get everything done early then relax. So I did the dishes, laundry, cleaned the cats up and fed them, paid my car payment, went to the bank and post office and settled in front of the TV with a mug of coffee and watched reruns of "Family Matters" and "Step by Step". And that's about the time that Evan called, directly followed by Ashley's call. Insane.

Which brings me to the present. Diaryland is back, up and running. Thank God, cause that was pissing me off with the server being down cause I had a lot on my mind to talk about and this diary is pretty much my online punching bag, lol. So besides talking to Chris last night, I was in a chat room with him, Jill, and Kenneth. Eventually the room died, they all went to bed. I was also talking to BJ who now is in Michigan to be with Nena. He was filling out a bunch of online job applications, so I didnt get to talk to him much but it was nice to get to talk to him. Dane wound up IMing me with girl problems about 2am or so and we got to talking and eventually I crashed and went the hell to bed too.

Im starting to get psyched cause its almost time for Nascar again! Yay! I hope this year will be a good one! I made a few wishes for this year and they are as follows:

1) That Bobby Labonte and Sterling Marlin at least get a win.

2) That Kasey Kahne wins so we can stop hearing about how he keeps being a runner up.

3) That Kurt Busch does not defend his title, but I hope Kyle Busch is rookie of the year.

4) That Rusty, Terry, and Mark have a safe last season.

5) That Jimmie Johnson again has a 3 race DNF streak!

Yeah! I probably successfully pissed off a handful of people. Not intentionally, just casually stating some opinions for the upcoming season. Ahh, everyone is entitled to their own opinion on Nascar. Thats what makes it so freaking fun, lol. But all fans can agree for it to be a safe, injury free year and all those who start the year...finish the year. That should go without saying. And I want racing damn it. I am even starting to miss hearing Benny Parsons. Scary. I should seek help. HELP! But let's all get a big hell yeah from the Nascar fans like me...hell yeah! HELL YEAH! Ok song rip off alert, haha.

Ok seriously this entry is coming to a close. I think I summed up the past few days worth of entries in this entry here. Later everyone and go Eagles! Kick some Falcons' ass and go Pats, beat those Steelers!

One Team. One City. One Dream.
GO EAGLES GO!

Current music~"Where the green grass grows"-Tim McGraw

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next