Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Steelers shit, work "fun" and the joys of this head cold!
11:53 p.m. - 2005-01-15

First off, fuck the Steelers. Big Ben is hot but BOOOOO Steelers! I got strangled by a cook named Dave and Julie aka J2 the dishwasher for cheering on the Jets. Anyway.

I was feeling like absolute and total trash. This head cold is really bothering me, mostly my throat. I worked a double and the bad thing was coming back at 4 and I had to pick tables up all over the fucking pit area. I had 7 tables scattered around and I was feeling sick. Not fun. But it got better.

Oh let's not even get into the fact that I had to roll 135 fucking pieces of silverware. I had expo line for sidework but Vashmere offered to do that if I did a sidestation for him cause he knew I felt sick. Nice Vash, thanks much. So after Im done silverware, I goto see what my sidestation needs. It only needed to go boxes....sweet! I head back to dry storage to get some. I apparently did not see this plastic bag piece on the floor and I slip, fall and smack my knee on the metal counter. Fucking owww. Then i hear "Whoa are you allright there Jules?" It was Chris. Figures, I have his attention and Im looking like a klutz and airhead. He grabs my arm and helps me up.(It hurt like a bitch! I have a good bruise on it already) and I thanked him. He went back to doing prep work and I got my boxes I needed which were by the helium machine for the balloons. A red balloon was floating in the air and I grabbed it and said "Here Chris, you were a good boy tonight!" And he smiles, laughs and I thought he said "Should I wear it and tie it around my head?" And I said sure! So I literally take the balloon and jump him and put it around his neck and he said "Not my head, silly! My hand!" So I take it off and say "Fine you dont want my balloon!" And he "pouted" and I laughed and gave it to J2 Julie who was opening her mouth and said "STICK THE STRING IN MY MOUTH!"

Most everytime after I joke around with Chris and sorta pick on him and he laughs, he jokingly replies "Why are ya always giving me a hard time?". Next time were sorta alone and he says that, Im gonna say I only give a hard time to people I like and as of now, he is the only one Im giving a hard time to. That, or I'll grow some nerve and approach HIM and ask "Know why I always give ya a hard time? Cause I give people a hard time if I like them." God only knows if I will have guts to do that. Argh. Im a wimp!

On another note....the Eagles are on tomorrow and I am so fucking nervous. Dont get me wrong, Im confident but the playoffs make me so extremely nervous. If they lose do not even plan on speaking to me afterwards. I will be in mourning...lol!

Current music~"19 somethin'"~Mark Wills

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next