Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Wayyyyyy too long entry
10:33 p.m. - 2004-12-23

Although I worked lunch shift, I was asked to work tonight too cause of a calloff. and I said yes cause Tim was working. i was almost sent home cause someone else came in. But they misread the schedule and I stayed.


I was hanging around the poor guy all night and I told him he was stalking me. And then I said he needs to stop trying to hit me with the trivets or Im gonna die(Baddddddd joke) and he said "Dont die. I dont wanna goto a funeral!" And I told him I wouldnt die cause then I couldnt see him anymore....lol. Its a safe bet to say I was flirting with the poor boy left and right. Im sure he caught onto it cause once he even grabbed my shoulders and said, "BOO! ITS YOUR STALKER!". Dork. Gotta love him, lol!

I got my sidework done quickly and as I was counting my money, Tim was walking by and said "Damn it, I want a beer."

I asked where he was going to get one. And he said he didn't know yet. So as I was leaving, I asked if he was almost done and he said "Nowhere near. My tables just left." And I said, "That's a shame cause I was gonna ask you if you wanted to go get a drink with me." To which he replied, "Im nowhere near done. Im not gonna get one tonight. Im just gonna go home and crash." And I told him to hold me to a raincheck on the invite and he said surely.

What else?

Oh yeah! I got my Christmas present today from Darren! A much welcome surprise on a long day like today! :D My sweet "roomie" got me an FSU Seminoles shirt and a Braves hat! Now, youre thinking that I may have a few Braves hats, as fanatical as I am but truth be told, that is my first one. When I went to see em' play this summer, I wore the 1992 Braves' division champs hat that my neighbor gave to my mother, and she threatened to kill me if I lost it, lol. (Not really but she was serious about me not losing it). Now I have my own and am VERY excited! Love ya's lots, D! :) :)

On Wednesday, Nena, BJ and my best buddy Chris (aka WWG) are all going to Applebees' for dinner and its gonna rock! I am very excited cause I havent seen BJ in awhile, Ive never met Nena, and this is the 2nd time in the past year Ive seen Chris. So this is gonna be a real fun evening and I can hardly wait.

Tomorrow morning I have to pick up my "Apple Mommy" for work and she is bringing in Santa hats for her, Shilyn and I to wear cause we're the closers and were gonna look oh so stylish cause we are hot like that. Were gonna rock the fucking place and honestly, I hope the place is busier than all hell. Hmmm, it should be. But then again who knows? Before I get Lisa, I need to goto Genuardi's or Giant to get her a little cake for her birthday which is Christmas. I have not seen her Apple son/my Apple brother, Bill in the fucking longest time cause he has been off for awhile. He wont be working till after Christmas cause as I said he is off. Dunno why but oh well. The Sunday after Christmas, I close the night shift with Kat and Matt. Then I open on Monday morning. It should work well with them closing with me. Matt prefers to close silverware. Kat prefers back of house and I prefer checking people's tables for front of house. So if it works out that way, awesome. But I wont do silverware, that's a bitch to do at night.

I picked up some Wendy's food after work tonight in the drive thru. Spicy chicken sandwich combo. The fries were a bit on the soggy side. So I gave em' to my brother who doesnt mind haha. But the sandwich was good and that is all that counts.


Oooh let's switch gears into sports for a bit! Here is a headline via mlb.com
As Christmas nears, the Red Sox are looking to give their fans a holiday gift. The club is close to announcing a four-year contract with stalwart catcher Jason Varitek, a move that would take the invaluable switch-hitter off the free agent market...

That is fucking good for the Baw-stan fans! (Poking fun @ Matt's accent a bit, sorry Matt. Youre still oh so "hawt") Cause Varitek if you arent aware is one of the most underrated catchers in the biz. He is a very solid hitter and a talented defensive catcher. The Red Sox are lucky to have him! And if youre up for some more useless Red Sox news....here ya go! Red Sox fans who dont keep up on their team but read this site should love me to death cause I bring these updates. Well, I am a baseball freak. What do you expect?

In a move that doesn't have much risk, but does hold a lot of potential reward, the Red Sox officially announced the signing of right-handed pitcher Wade Miller to a one-year contract on Thursday.


Now a Braves' Christmas article/interview with the hot young pitcher, Horacio Ramirez!
***********

Looking to prove his shoulder is sound and that he can make significant contributions to one of Atlanta's most talented starting rotations, Horacio Ramirez anxiously awaits the start of Spring Training in the manner that many children are awaiting Santa's arrival.
Growing up just a few miles from the Los Angeles Airport (LAX), Ramirez never realized what a White Christmas was like. But as he spends this holiday season with his family once again in Southern California, he doesn't feel the least bit cheated.

What is one of your favorite Christmas traditions?

We've done the same thing for a long time. We always go to one of my uncle's houses on Christmas Eve and have a barbeque. Carnitas are always available and we wait until midnight before opening our gifts. Christmas Day we always go to another uncle's house and have another feast. He's always got a fire going in the back of his house and a lot of the men sit back there and just talk or whatever. This year, I'm pretty sure I'll be in front of a television watching that Lakers and Heat game on Christmas Day.


What's the best gift you've ever received for Christmas?

I can't think of one that stands out. I know I always loved it when my parents got me boxes of baseball cards. They came with like 10 packs in them. I always wanted the 1989 Upper Deck Ken Griffey, Jr. card and never did get it.

If you had to buy a gift for one of your Braves teammates, who would it be and what would you buy him?

Well since Johnny Estrada is such a big Raiders' fan, I'd get him a Denver Broncos jersey. I'd also have to get John Smoltz a Lakers jersey. He's got to get rid of his Pistons stuff.


What is your favorite Christmas movie?

I've always liked "Home Alone." Just the first one though. The sequels weren't nearly as good.


Being a California native, have you ever wanted to experience a White Christmas?

I'm happy when it's 74 degrees out there. It's a lot better than finding out what a White Christmas would be like.


If not at home, where would be the best place to spend Christmas?

Probably in Jalostotitlan, Jalisco, Mexico, where my grandparents live.


What do you want for Christmas this year?

I want Kobe to dunk on Shaq. That will make my Christmas.
****************

And about what Matthew said on my Tag-Board. DAVID AKERS DOES TO FUCKING DESERVE TO BE IN THE PRO BOWL! SO WHAT IF HIS EXTRA POINT WAS BLOCKED? I guess that never happened to anyone else before. *shrugs* I for one thought that happened to every kicker every now and then. Last I checked, although one of the best at what he does, David Akers is in fact a human being and to qupte a Billy Joel song, "Were only human, were supposed to make mistakes."

Anyway.

Was in a fun chat room last night with Chris(Damn Steelers fan Chris), Janine(aka Hay Girl), Kenneth, and Matt. Was fun. Matt got overly quoted and insisted many times he does not need his own quote page. But people like that page. Mostly me. Its for my amusement and we know I am easily amused. Hehe. :) And we did Family Guy quote things and Matt performed well. "Hey let's go crap on the Statue of Liberty!" "You know, Ive lived here my whole life and Ive never been there!"....LOL..I will win next time. Mark my words.

BJ is not the only Bills fan in the world after all. My coworker Nicki who is from the Buffalo area actually admitted to being a Bills fan, and a proud one at that. For which I commended her. She said she gets odd looks for that around here. And I also talked to Matt tonight about the Tim Hudson deal with sending Charles Thomas, Juan Cruz and some pitcher prospect to the A's. Matt's intelligent reply? "I liked Thomas." I told him to deal with it cause its worth it on our end. His rebuttle? "I really liked Thomas." Again, I tell Matt it will be ok. He replies, "Thomas? I really liked that guy!" I smacked Matt with napkins and said that when I goto Atlanta I will bring him back something from Turner Field and he said I better or he is gonna hurt me. And I dont wanna be hurt by Matt. Mean guy,lol. Naw, the guy aint mean. Just a bigger smartass than I am, but in a good way.

This entry has gotten wayyyyyyyyyyy too long. So Im gonna end it now. If I dont write again before Christmas, I hope everyone in Diaryland-Land and everyone who reads this has a happy and SAFE holiday season!

Current music~ "Learning to fly"-Tom Petty

DA2KOKIB/AL19FL

Julie :)

Previous �� Next