Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
See? Braves fans DO exsist around here!
5:09 p.m. - 2004-10-08

Well, Justin worked with me today but we didnt have many chances to talk because it was very busy today. But Ashley worked and she hogged him lol. When he left, she walked him to his car and I was nosy and looked out the window. She walked to his car, waved and walked back. Im such a dork, I know.

Matt was on call today and worked with me in "The Garden" (Tables 51-55 and 61-65). Before it got busy, we were watching Sportscenter on the tv by the bar and the Dodgers/Cardinals highlights came on and Matt said "Atlanta won though. That's what matters." And Im like "As a Phils fan, why do you care?" Uhhh, turns out that he is a Braves fan like me! Yay! We had some good braves talks and I told him about the John Smoltz ball I got in Philly, and how I met a Braves player and got my picture with him. When he asked who, I said "Remember the player who got the game winning homer last night?" His jaw nearly hit the ground when he said "You met FURCAL?" I said Id have to bring in the picture of it for him to see. I think he nearly went into shocke when i said I got my Giles jersey signed by Green, Pendleton and Furcal. We went into talking about Nick Green's swing, our current and former favorite Braves players, and more. It was a blast! He has a signed John Rocker card. Do you remember John Rocker? I do, I do! He rocked my socks man! Wow! He was amazing.

Ok well I am gonna go watch the Anaheim/Boston game. If Boston wins, then they play the winner of the ALDS series between the Yanks and Twinkies(Twins). Go Boston!

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next