Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Another day, another day older
11:45 p.m. - 2004-10-06

"TWO...O...ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Ahh, another dream day at Applebees'.

Bullshit. Who am I trying to kid? First off, Shilyn and Stacye renamed the little purple dog that Lisa and I anmed Gardenia...mascot of the "garden" section of the resturant since Lisa and I werent in that section today.

Like anyone cares.

Once we opened up today, Evan was telling me about the 1990 Honda Civic he got for $500 off his friend until he gets money for a better car. And he got his stereo installed and wanted to know if Id like to listen to it and I said sure, cause we didnt have any tables yet.

Fuck. That is so deafening it isnt even funny. I screamed and couldnt hear myself scream. And I have a big mouth! LOL!

And I came in, took a carside order and Evan was next to me as I was writing down the number 201 on the slip and he goes, "TWO...O...ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!", real quiet. So I go "Huh?" And he said "And now you know why I cant hear!" Dork. So I smacked him with my tablet.

Later on at 4 I am on carside duty with a girl named Diana. I just did the calls, taking money and we both ran the food out, but she brought the food to the carside nook.

The new server named Stephen who trained with Amy during last week in the dayshift had tables tonight next to carside so I kept giving him the green carside order slips to take to the back once I entered the orders in. I gave him a hug and said Im not trying to bug him but he just happens to be the closest to carside. I even let him in the carside nook's exclusive club lol. Ok, anyone can be in the carside station, but I was just going fucking stir crazy. Im used to walking around taking orders, running food, drinks and shit like that, not standing there staring at the ceiling and counting tiles while hoping the phone rings. But I made $35 on carside tips tonight(Would have been $70 but I had to share the tips with Diana). So I made $50 in serving today so about $85 and some odd change today. Success. Score! Me happy. God I need help lol. I am crazy.

Justin didnt work today so no further updates. So if youre reading to see if I have a Justin update, I have none. Sorry.

Braves lost 9-3 tonight to Houston in game 1 of the NLDS. I got off work, called Doug and asked him and he said Atlanta lost. Fuck it all to fucking hell. Roger Clemens can kiss my sorry white ass.

*sigh*

Yanks won in 12 innings over Minnesota. Po' widdle Twinkies :( I was really crossing my fingers for Minnesota. Damn Yanks. Go to hell, all of you! Except for Mussina. He rocks my socks.

Rafael Furcal was cleared to play in postseason following a judge's decision on his drunk driving chrage. I dont really agree with this, cause he shouldn't get off so easily from breaking the law and possibly endangering innocent lives. But what the hell can you do? He's a celebrity and God knows they can get away with anything. Look at the Baltimore Ravens. Theyre just crawling with law breaking players who got off easy. But nonetheless, go Furcal. Help Atlanta win the WS. First off, let's just go to the NLCS. ;)

By the way, the guy on my diary layout is David Akers (da2kokib!) And that's an actual quote of his that is on his bio page on the Eagles' webpage.

Im thinking of taking up an interest in basketball as a way to get through the loss of an NHL season. Errr, maybe not. Do I look that fucking desperate? Ahh, not really. Life has not reached that pathetic stage yet.

On the plus side, Janine aka Hay Girl is gonna be here Staurday at 7 and is staying the night and spending Sunday here for my birthday weekend, since the 10th(Sunday) is my big 2-1!!! Yahoo! Saturday afternoon is my bowling get-together @ the bowling alley where BJ works but he wont be there cause he is gonna be home 2 hours away. Meanie. Oh well. And after that, Im gonna go home, wait for Nean, and when she gets here, were gonna be bums and have a girls night and watch my Family Guy DVDs. Quality entertainment! Yay! Chris aka WWG will tyr his best to get down here this weekend! YAY!

Ok bedtime. Im gonna fall asleep to the Boston/Anaheim game. Down with the "Rally Monkey". Oh by the way, Kevin Youkilis is my man. Duh, just kidding. Its sleep deprevation talking.

Night people!

da2kokib/al19fl

jules

Previous �� Next