Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
I've got this good feeling!
8:24 p.m. - 2004-09-03

As I was leaving work today I ran into Matt going in and I stopped to talk to him. I asked how his arm was from the skillet phobia incident. He said it was fine,but a bit sore lol. I then wished him a happy early birthday if I dont see him before the 10th, cause I said I saw his name on the September birthday sign that Stacey made. (She is the artistic server who makes the monthly birthday signs and usually in the morning she does the features sign in the lobby). He said thanks in his oh so hot way lol. I am such a dork, haha.

So what am I doing alone on this Friday night you ask? Watching the final Eagles' preseason game(Against the Jets, so far were winning 10-7 at the half), and the Braves game against the Expos, and the guest in the booth tonight is Frank Robinson, a member of the 500 home run club! Woot!(Again, usage of Kaytee's word). Did you know that Adam LaRoche's dad, Dave, gave up Frank's final home run? Yeah, I know no one cares but I do so ha ha ha.

Ive realized that there has to be a hockey season this year. Yes, I am talking about a sport besides baseball, football and nascar. See? Miracles happen. Cause I need to attend three specific Flyers' games: The first home day game of the year Novemeber 26th (Against the Thrashers. Hey Doug....GOOOOO FLYERS!! *wink*), and January 20th against the Penguins so I can see the return of the old man Recchi. And watch him suck ass cause he probably will. Without the Flyers, he is nothing. And to see him lose in person will make me the happiest dork alive lol. And there are a few other reasons why seeing Recchi lose will make my day complete. One fo them being Chris. Chris...dont forget that just cuase the Pens took Recchi and the Steelers took Duce...that wont make champs out of your teams! Woohoo! And finally, the game against the Wings on April 2nd. I can not wait cause I have this good feeling about there being a season. Id also like to add that this is finally the year of the Flyers.

Course, Im the same one who has been preaching "This is the year of the Eagles" for 3 straight years not counting this season.

And I cant believe it! Its only a month till hockey starts.

And my 21st birthday is coming up soon! Woot!(Again Kaytee, the usage of the word "WOOT!" will end by me soon)

Ok back to the games!

da2kokib/al19fl

julie :)

Previous �� Next