Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Not the best night
1:40 a.m. - 2004-08-14

Well here's some news...ok not news per se, but just some stuff.

Eagles lost their preseason opener to the Pats. Be quiet Pats fans, I dont even want to hear it. They wore their white jerseys, so I put on ym white Akers jersey on with pride with a capital "P"! (smiles) TO looked sharp! Yay!

Braves lost to the Cards. Stupid Cards. Pujols homered. I like him. But not enough to like his homer against Atlanta. In Atlanta's defense, it was Paul Byrd pitching. And tomorrow afternoon, the game is on at 1. And I work at 4. So I can catch most if not all of it. And Russ Ortiz is pitching. Whew. Against former Braves' pitcher Jason Marquis. Who we gave to St. Louis along with Ray King(reliever) in exchange for the MAN, JD Drew...and Eli Marrero. Jason has 12 wins this year. Russ has 13. Hmmm...this should be a NICE game! :)

Phils lost to the Giants, and for once, I rooted for Bonds. Uck. I think Im gonna be sick now....pardon me. Ok I dont root for him. I didnt. Rooted for the others on San Fran. Like AJ Pierzynski. He is cool!

2005 is Rusty Wallace's farewell tour. My poor mom... :( She is then gonna be a Junior fan. But she also likes Stewart. I have a smart mom. Tony rocks! And Im also hearing rumors floating that the 3rd Gibbs car next year might be Greg Biffle!!!!!!! :) Rumors, rumors....nothing more than that right now so my hopes arent up.

Olympic opening ceremonies were tonight. Carrying the USA flag was Dawn Staley, a member of the USA Women's basketball team. Not that I care about or know much about basketball, lol. She is a local girl from Mt. Airy, which is right by Philly. They interviewed her family on the news tonight and that was really cool how the one chosen to carry our flag into the Olympic ceremonies was a local girl! Wahoo! Go USA! Go USA!

Ok gonna go now!

GO USA!!!!!!!!!!!! BRING HOME THE GOLD IN ALL YOU DO!!!!!!

da2kokib/al19fl

jules

Previous �� Next