Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Giles is back w/a first place tie!
7:11 a.m. - 2004-07-16

Did someone say the Braves would not even see the light of first place this year? Yeah if you did, then fuck you. Got it?

WE ARE TIED FOR FIRST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

With the Phils nonetheless. If the Mets beat the Phils tonight and the Braves beat Montreal(w/Atlanta sending Paul Byrd to the mound), then we are in sole possession of first! :)

And (my) Marcus Giles returned last night to the lineup! ;) WAHOO!!!!!!!! He was very missed and now our lineup will get a jump start! :D Welcome back, Marcus! :D

Another awesome thing! Guess who was the Wednesday night game of the week last night?

Yanks? No

Red Sox? No

Dodgers,Giants,Cubs,Cardinals???? No,no,no and no!

Answer? THE ORIOLES @ DEVIL RAYS! Talk about a pleasant change of pace. And the Sunday night game is Dodgers @ D-Backs!!! I think the D-Rays are cool beans sometimes cause I like Rocco Baldelli(BTW Matt, he is mine still. He just doesnt know it yet...lol!) But if the Dodgers are winning in a 9th inning situation...guess who we get to see? :D

ERIC "GAME OVER" GAGNE!!!!!!!!!!

I have another training meeting at Applebees' tonight from 6-9 so before that I am gonna have myself some good food from Wendy's for dinner. (Wendy's is in the same shopping center I work in now, the same as Applebees')

Whoopee!

Ok for those who know the video for the Tim McGraw song: "Live like you are dying"....the end of the song where all those pictures are flashing by, the baseball player jumping up and down is his father, Phillies' legendary pitcher, Tug McGraw. He never really knew his father well because of a lot of stuff.(Watch his Inside Fame show on CMT next time and youll know what I mean). So when I saw the pic of Tug(Who passed away last year or so), I got all sappy, lol. Yeah I am a dork,lol.

AND HOLY SHIT! THAT VIDEO JUST NOW CAME ON CMT!

I concluded that I need this CD. Or just the single of this song. It makes me cry...lol. So I love it. I cried when I saw Tug in it. Im such a dork but I dont care. I am a sap. I cry. Oh well. Deal with it.

And it makes me realize that I need to tell people how I feel cause tomorrow might never come and give me that chance.

By the way! The book that Tom Glavine wrote called "None but the Braves", is very good so far! I got it yesterday. It was written in 1996 after Atlanta won the 95' World Series. It talks a lot about the team that year, his minor league career, how he was drafted by the Los Angeles Kings and could've played beside Wayne Gretzky, but chose baseball instead. Talks about him and his family, where he is from, and a lot about his friends on the team. Its very good. It brings back a lot of memories to hear talk about Steve Avery, Jeff Blauser and Mark Lemke.

Oooh! After two seasons with the Redskins, the Eagles got back Jeremiah Trotter. As if anyone cares but me, right?

Ok gonna go!

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next