Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Finding me
7:17 a.m. - 2004-07-07

Well its happening and Im scared of this even though its kind of what I wanted. Kyle wrote me an email this morning and said he realized we're falling apart and it might be too much to fix. I dont know what ot say cause well he stated the truth. Now Im just feeling really depressed and it hurts like I was stomach punched. At least this is the Wednesday that I work, so my co-worker Jean's stories can somewhat amuse me. Like her story yesterday about telling her hubby that the cable was out so she sang every kiddie song she knew off key for 45 minutes before she told him it never went out. She is a riot, and we're about the same age, her being a year older. Her daughter is ADORABLE!

If you pray, just say a prayer for me. If you don't pray, its ok. Just please hope things work out for me.

Jill, if youre reading this, can I please call you tonight? Im a wreck and I really need my "sister". Thanks :(

On another note....

Phillies are in first, Mets and Marlins are 2 games back, and Atlanta is 2.5 out. But the Mets n' Phils are in a series together. Gotta root for the Mets so the lead the Phils have can decrease. Argh. Im rooting for the Mets.

About in oh say 1997-ish, not sure of the year, Tom Glavine who at the time was still for the Braves, came out with a book called "None but the Braves". Im gonna buy it on half.com, and I'm also going to buy the Paul O'Neill book. I saw that at a bookstore and it looks awesome. Also, this big odd shaped book that shows all the MLB stadiums from all sorts of angles, and it talks about the old stadiums like Ebbets Field and Tiger Stadium. And with cool pictures. For you that aren't aware of Ebbets Field, its where the Brooklyn Dodgers used to play. It was in racing terms, kind of like a Darlington Speedway. If youre into analogies like I am. I am trying to get myself back so to speak. I want to start taking walks again. Reading again. Writing my song lyrics again and looking for places to send my work to. Updating my baseball card collection. I went into my apartment's cubby/storage unit in the basement after I got the key off my brother who has his padlock on our cubby so no one can get in. I took out 2 one gallon Tupperware containers full of my cards. One had my "special collections" in it, aka collections of players I specifically collected. Like Travis Lee, Brad Fullmer, Darryl Kile(Rest in peace, DK *sniff*) and Jeff Cirillo. Im going to organize them into current teams, buy some albums and album pages and get organized again. Like I used to.

Its time for Julie to be herself again. I missed myself.

Kaytee said she did a complete diary update. Come to think of it, I want to do that too. Join more fanlistings. Update my cast list, quote page, likes, dislikes, the long list of things about me, and favorite diaries. CD's, favorite songs,movies and a lot of other things.

It's time to give myself a kick start and regain my life back. No more being sad. Just being happy and enjoying my life for what I have in it, and what I had in it all this time that I pushed aside to make room for things in my life that dragged me down. Things that I love that I didnt have time for last year as much cause I was being tied down. Last year I didnt sit at home on a Wednesday night to watch a baseball game. But tonight you know what?

Its the Red Sox and A's on tonight. Red Sox....and A's. That was the same matchup that Ray Kinsella took Terrance Mann to in "Field of Dreams" cause at that game, something was gonna happen. Something is gonna happen tonight I hope. And Im not talking about the game.

Im gonna find myself.

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next