Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
New job, good song,dream and pumpernickel
7:25 a.m. - 2004-07-08

I stopped over at the Applebee's trailer yesterday out by where I work now to pick up an application. There were tons of people handing in the applications but they wanted me to get interviewed right away before they "let me slip away". I have all the paperwork signed and I have a computer training thing(God knows why I need that to be a server), and orientation is the 19th-24th. Then I will find out my schedule. I am so excited! Which means the 18th will be my last day at where I work now. Which means I am probably going to cry. Yes, cry. I've been there for FOUR years and the 11 people I work with are like family. And I will have to start telling my favorite regular customers. Yes, telling customers. I've grown close to a bunch of them. And a lot of their kids that they bring in love me. Why, I dont know. But they do. But since so many people love me there, maybe I can get them to eat @ Applebee's! Hmmm...

Gotta go pay car insurance today. Argh. Maybe I'll stop and visit BJ while I'm up that way.

Talked to Jill for about an hour. Then Chris called and I was half asleep.

She never could get drunk enough to get him off her mind until the night she put that bottle to her head and pulled the trigger. And finally drank away his memory. Life is short but this time it was bigger than the strength she had to get up off her knees.~Brad Paisley/Allison Krauss "Whiskey Lullaby"

Ok I think I need to say...

BRAVES ARE IN THIRD BUT 1.5 OUT OF FIRST! IF THEY WIN TONIGHT AND THE METS BEAT THE PHILS, AND IF THE MARLINS LOSE...THEN MY BRAVES WILL BE A HALF OF A GAME OUT OF FIRST AND WE CAN GET IN FIRST PLACE MAYBE ON SATURDAY WITH ME WATCHING!!!!!!!!!!

Yeah and Chris....I had a weird dream that Rob Mackowiak got a home run and everyone wanted to interview him because it was the first home run ever hit where the person was singing the alphabet while hitting it. Dont ask. I dont even want to know what the hell that was about.

Anyway gotta end this or Im gonna ramble more than I should at this hour.

PUMPERNICKEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

{{{dont ask. hey Jill...we need pumpernickel and I was wondering if you know anyone who is willing to get me some pumpernickel!}}}

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next