Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
I am still alive
11:26 p.m. - 2004-06-19

One more day~Diamond Rio

Last night I had a crazy dream,

A wish was granted just for me,

It could be for anything.

I didn't ask for money, or a mansion in Malibu.

I simply wished for one more day with you.

One more day, one more time.

One more sunset baby I'd be satisfied.

But then again, I know what it would do-

Leave me wishing still for one more day with you.

First thing I'd do is pray for time to crawl.

I'd unplug the telephone and keep the T.V off.

I'd hold you every second, say a million 'I love you's'

That's what I'd do with one more day with you.

One more day, one more time.

One more sunset baby I'd be satisfied.

But then again, I know what it would do-

Leave me wishing still for one more day with you.

One more day, one more time.

One more sunset baby I'd be satisfied.

But then again, I know what it would do-

Leave me wishing still for one more day with you.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

That is the song I dig out and play when I am truly sad. Well folks-that's what I am right here and now. Why play a sad song when youre sad? Good question...well see, I need to get my tears out of my system, and that song is foolproof at getting the job done. It works everytime. Thanks Diamond Rio for singing the hands down saddest song I know of. Well, I could play other songs but they don't have the same effect on me.

As my regular readers may have took notice of, I didn't write yesterday. Wonder why? Ok well I totally broke down the night before. I was a mess, a wreck-you name it. I thank God was the only one home-still am but that is besides the point I am trying to get at here. I just snapped and lost it. I had so much built up stuff inside of me, that it all snapped and as did I. I couldn't take much more of the shit going on. My life is starting to get to the point that I wish my only worry was whether or not my brother was going to beat me to the kitchen on Sunday morning to get the first dibs on the bacon.

Life sure is not that way anymore. Not in the least. If it isn't my life I am messing up, it is someone else's. I am not getting into whose lives I am messing up or making miserable.

Let's start with my own life, shall we? Oh wait, I dont think I can write another damn word here. Not tonight anyway.

da2kokib and al19fl,

julie

Previous �� Next