Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
The Sunday entry #1
10:51 a.m. - 2004-06-20

Usually on Sundays,prior to the race, I write a nice lengthy entry. And this Sunday is no exception to this unspoken rule.

Let's start with the me telling you what my music is that I am playing. I'm playing my Lonestar "Lonely Grill" CD. One of my favorite CD's ever. What song you ask? Good question. You ask good questions this morning! I'm playing the song "All the way"

Hey, we're walkin' through this together

And I'm holdin' onto you

Nothin' can separate

This little twist of fate

You're the one my heart belongs to

Nothin's quite as sweet as the journey

So let's go around the world

Takin' in everything no matter what life brings

We're gonna be chasin' forever

All the way

To the end

All my life

And back again

Every day

I'll be here

Loving you

All through the years

And it's true

There's so much freedom in knowin'

How sure we are that we're goin'

All the way

People ask me "Think ya'll can make it"

And I tell them honestly

This ain't no fleeting thing

We're not imagining

This is it, we know it's meant to be

'Cause I love you, love you completely

I've never felt like this

I don't want nothin' but

Something that's passionate

'Cause the only way I know how to love is

All the way

To the end

All my life

And back again

Every day

I'll be here

Loving you

All through the years

And it's true

There's so much freedom in knowin'

How sure we are that we're goin'

All the way

There's so much freedom in knowin'

How sure we are that we're goin'

All the way

All the way

All the way

All the way

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Anyway now the music is set, now I need to just talk. First topic: When I say I want to talk about something else, don't freaking keep pushing me to talk about what I don't want to talk about.

If I say "Let's drop it." or even "Can we talk about something else please?", that is precisely what I mean. I mean I do not care to talk about. I am wanting to talk about something else, anything else to get my mind off of whatever it is that I choose to not talk about. Do not make me talk about it if I do not want to. And when you reluctantly agree, PLEASE don't haul off and let out a sigh that all but implies "Fine whatever." Respect my damn decision to choose if I want to talk about it. It only pushes me away,and builds my wall I have around myself even higher. If you don't push me, I will talk about it if and when I want to, and I hope you can respect this. If you know anything about me, you know that when I get upset, I have a hard time talking about it, so do not push me. And I am not "too hard on myself" either. If I believe something firmly, do not sit here and try to make me say the opposite of it to make you happy. If you don;t agree with how I feel, sorry-but I didnt apprieciate your continious attempts to get me to say the opposite of how I felt, and say it with sincerity. That is not going to happen. You told me if you ever did anything that upset me to be honest. That I can do, and that is what I am doing here and now. But you said you upset me twice in one month, and that is not good. But in almost 6 years- only upsetting me twice is a good track record. You compared it to your team losing the first two games of the season. Well, your team is still going to have a winning record despite those two losses-I know that cause deep down I know what a wonderful and great person you are, and that you were only trying to get me to talk because you care about me and wanted me to feel better.I apprieciate all you do, and never tell me that I should think you're anything other than great. You are a wonderful person and I don't know what I would do without you. And that I mean with sincerity. :)

Next topic: The Braves!

Let's start with the bullpen. Former Florida Marlins standout-Antonio Alfonseca is hurting us more than helping. He comes into the games with potentially a lead on the line-usually in the 7th inning- and then is held responsible for some baserunners. Then we wind up pulling him, and putting in Chris Reitsma, who when has runners on base, is shaky and inconsistent. They should utilize the left haded pitching of Nitkowski more than they do, and perhaps use Smoltz in some non save situations, and times when they need a solid reliever in thee 8th-seeming how he used to be a starter-he could very well pitch the 8th and 9th. But what do I know? I am only a fan.

Mark DeRosa- hmm, I feel that they will bounce him back to 3rd after interleague play. Use him as 3rd and Chipper in left. But then again, what do I know? DeWise is doing awesome. I think that there is a possbility that upon the return of Giles,they will keep Nick Green up with the club, and I think that they should try him at first base, alternating him and Adam LaRoche upon his return. Use Julio Franco as a clutch hitter in pinch hit situations, or a pinch runner. Julio is good at that. Green has the agility and defensive ability to tackle 1st base. They will probably demote Hessman back down to Richmond-where he belongs. I dont feel as if he is helping one bit. He has a weak bat. If I was Bobby Cox, I would DEFINETLY look into using Eli Marrero more often! Give him a few starts...he has proven himself in the few starts he has had for us that he has the bat, has the speed, and is just awesome.

Players who need to step it up- number 1: Andruw Jones! My nickname for him is Andruw "All glove, no bat" Jones. He needs to kick it up a few notches. And number 2: Mark DeRosa! He was so gung ho about wanting to be a regular starter, well here ya go Mark, and youre not doing shit! Get with it!

Tough division to win, but as Peter Gammons said on Baseball Tonight last night, "Don't count out Bobby Cox and John Schuerholz's Atlanta Braves. They know how to stay ahead when ahead, and how to get ahead when behind."

Next topic: I don't have a next topic so this entry is done and over cause I need food.

da2kokib and al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next