Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Morning baseball talk
7:38a.m. - 2004-06-01

Happy June 1st! Whoopeee!

Had a slight misunderstanding with Chris online last night and it left me upset. But in the middle of me being upset, Jill callled and calmed me down. But in the middle of our chat, he called and everything is good again. It is nice to know I have to irreplaceable people in my life like them. I dont know what Id do without Jill and Chris. Theyve been more than what I deserve.

I am hearing a good song on CMT called "Blame it on mama" by The Jenkins. This is about the 3rd time I ever heard it, and wow it is so awesome. Hey Kaytee, I sense another "Must have" CD to get, lol. I need help. I have a CD addiction problem. Ahhh!

Braves play the Expos tonight. Were 4 and a half games out of 1st, and are in 3rd. And we are only 2 and a half games behind the 2nd place team. That sucks, right? Wrong-o! Little over a week ago, Atlanta was 4.5 games out of first,in 4th place, and 3 games behind the 3rd place team. So were definetly on the right track. And there are certain players really stepping it up a few notches. JD Drew. Nick Green(Filling in for Marcus Giles). DeWayne Wise. And finally, Mark DeRosa aka "My sweet DeRo" is getting out of his hitting slump and is making himself heard. Plus the starting pitching is really getting going. Finally. Last night on BT(Baseball Tonight), Peter Gammons said that the braves are filled with a nice number of unknowns this year, especially right now, cause of some injuries, but the "unknowns" are making themselves heard, and you shouldnt count out Atlanta. I wish I could work on that damn show.

Oh guess what? Tomorrow's daygame on ESPN at 2pm is the Astros @ Cubs, and the game at 7 tomorrow night is the Orioles and Yankees! I can see Javy! And for the Orioles, Sidney Ponson is pitching(My favorite Orioles pitcher), and Mussina is pitching for the Yanks. And if its a save situtation if Baltimore is winning, I can see Kerry Lightenberg pitch(He played for Atlanta a few years ago) and omg, the Sunday night game on ESPN is the White Sox @ Mariners. That is so fucking kick ass! I hardly get to see those teams on TV unless theyre in interleague play(Which by the way I absolutely LOVE!!!!!!!!!!), or playing the Yankees or Boston. Some teams Id love to see on TV would be Detroit,Tampa Bay,Cleveland, Minnesota, Toronto, etc. You know, the teams that dont get on TV enough nationally.

Ok Im gonna go to McD's now. A sausage mcgriddles meal is all but screaming my name.

da2kokib and al19fl

jules

Previous �� Next