Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
"Flyers girl"
3:33 p.m. - 2004-05-12

"Flyers fan"(parody of the kick ass song "Redneck woman" by Gretchen Wilson)

Well I ain't never been the Devils fan type.

No I cant root for Marty Brodeur,

Id rather cheer for Esche all night.

In my bedroom, or at a friend's house,

Hell, it doesnt matter where were are!

Ive got posters on my wall of the man, John LeClair.

Some people look down on me,

But I dont give a crap.

I'll stand barefooted in my own front yard yelling,

"MARK RECCHI KICKS ASS!"

Cause Im a Flyers fan,

I aint no Devils girl.

Im just a product of my hometown,

I yell "Gagne and Handzus!"

I keep my Flyers necklace on my neck all season long,

And I will cheer loudly to the Flyers fight song.

So here's to all the fans out there keeping it Philly...

Let me get a big hell yeah from the Flyers fans like me.

HELL YEAH!!!

Toronto, Canada... yeah their team's real nice.

Oh but we can beat em' on the road

And show em' up on home ice!

And still look classy, yeah just as classy.

As the team you wanna beat.

No we dont need look like bullies to make fans go crazy!

You might think were sore winners, and a little too rough.

But in the state of Pennsylvania,

Were just the team to love!

Cause Im a Flyers fan,

I aint no Maple Leafs girl.

Im just a product of my hometown,

I yell "Gagne and Handzus!"

I keep my Flyers necklace on my neck all season long,

And I will cheer loudly to the Flyers fight song.

So here's to all the fans out there keeping it Philly...

Let me get a big hell yeah from the Flyers fans like me.

HELL YEAH!!!

Cause Im a Flyers fan,

I aint no Devils girl.

Im just a product of my hometown,

I yell "Gagne and Handzus!"

I keep my Flyers necklace on my neck all season long,

And I will cheer loudly to the Flyers fight song.

So here's to all the fans out there keeping it Philly...

Let me get a big hell yeah from the Flyers fans like me.

HELL YEAH!!!

*********************

da2kokib and al19fl

jules

Previous �� Next