Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Miracle Markov...much love!
6:58 p.m. - 2004-04-17

Prayin' for daylight'~Rascal Flatts

I�ve got the lights turned up

The door is locked, the bedroom TV�s on

Doing the only thing that gets me through the night

Since you�ve been gone

Prayin� for daylight, waiting for that morning sun

So I can act like my whole life ain�t going wrong

Baby come back to me, I swear I�ll make it right

Don�t make me spend another lonely night

Prayin� for daylight

(Prayin� for daylight)

I made a bad miscalculation

Betting you would never leave

�Cause if you�re getting on with your new life.

Then where does that leave me

Prayin� for daylight, waiting for that morning sun

So I can act like my whole life ain�t going wrong

Baby come back to me, I swear I�ll make it right

Don�t make me spend another lonely night

Prayin� for daylight

(Prayin� for daylight)

Prayin� for daylight

(Prayin� for daylight)

Prayin� for daylight

Hoping that I didn�t wait too long

(I didn�t wait too long)

That this is just the dark before the dawn

Deep in my heart I know

That you love me as much as I love you

And that you must be lying somewhere

Looking up to Heaven too

Prayin� for daylight, waiting for that morning sun

So I can act like my whole life ain�t going wrong

Baby come back to me, I swear I�ll make it right

Don�t make me spend another lonely night

Prayin� for daylight

(Prayin� for daylight)

Prayin� for daylight, waiting for that morning sun

So I can act like my whole life ain�t going wrong

Baby come back to me, I swear I�ll make it right

Don�t make me spend another lonely night

Prayin� for daylight

(Prayin� for daylight)

Prayin� for daylight

I don�t want to spend another lonely night

I don�t want to spend another lonely night

(Prayin� for daylight)

Prayin� for daylight

I don�t want to spend another lonely night

Oooo, Oooo, Oooo, Oooo, Oooo

Prayin� for daylight

Ok this is a Flyers entry so Kaytee, it might be best if you dont read it, but youre welcome to if you so choose, but youve been forewarned ;)

I missed the 1st period, so I missed Zhamnov's goal...damn it! I got off work an hour early cause I originally asked to leave at 3 that day but the schedule got wrongly made, so Im staying an extra hour on either Monday or Tuesday to make up for it. I went right from work to Michele's reception and I got to see 3 dances. Michele and her husband Kevin(to "From this moment on" by Shania Twain),Michele and her father in law(to "I hope you dance" by LeAnn Womack) and Kevin and his mother to "Wind beneath my wings" by Bette Midler.

Back to hockey.

The Danny Markov goal came out of nowhere. I sure as hell wasnt expecting it. Was thinkin' to myself Gee, he scored the Flyers' 10,000th goal ever.... and I didnt have time to finish the thought cause they said he got the goal and I was like Holy shit...wow oh my GOD! DANNY BOY, OH DANNY BOY!

The last 2 minutes were so nervewracking. Images of 2000 kept flashing in my mind and I was on the edge of my seat. Err...edge of my bed lol.

What I really want is a pic of Esche and Brodeur doing their handshake. A great goalie, and an up and coming one. Picture perfect image. I want it. I wanted to give Mary a big hug after he sorta hurt himself rying to make a save on a shot late in the 3rd. He didnt collide with anyone, he just twisted like a pretzel on a backhand shot turned forehand shot by my Zhamnov...ok Im like so happy we have Alexi. I dont hink many Flyers fans cared to get him cause theyre like oh once KP and JR come back, Alexei wont mean shit ya know? Well he was second guessed cause of injuries. And here is as a playoff hero. Love ya Alexei! YOU SERIOUSLY ARE A HERO!!!!!!!!

During the 2nd intermission, they talked to a bunch of Devils players about Scott Stevens, and let me tell you something here, I gained so much respect for him with that segment. Im not saying I didnt respect him beforehand, but he just is an ideal image of what it means to be the heart and soul of a team. The guy is just an amazing person and a wonderful hockey player. The Devils are lucky to have him as a leader on and off ice, and I dont care what anyone says, thats what I believe. Im a fan of hockey, and THEN am a Flyers fan. That means I love the sport in general and also have a team I follow. See, I feel that just cause youre a fan of a certain team, that doesnt mean you cant respect people on the arch rival team. I am not saying that everyone has to feel that way, Im just saying thats how I am, and ya know what? Scott Gomez is one of my all time favorite hockey players. Most of my other favorites include a wide range of ex Flyers players, who I mainly like for those reasons. When did Gomez play in Philly? Never. Not one game in his career did he bear the orange and black colors of the city of brotherly love. And since he is a member of the Flyers' main rival means I cant like him? Dude, Gomez kicks ass and I am not one bit ashamed to admit it! And Stevens is the spitting image of what a captain should be. I dont feel as if the Flyers have a captain in Keith Primeau who is as strong as a leader as Stevens is to NJ, as Yzerman is to the Wings....KP is a good guy, please dont get me wrong....but I really feel as if he should bear an "A" on his jersey, not the coveted "C". Make Recchi captain. Or LeClair. Or Desjardins when he isnt hurt(Get well baby!) or even Alexei Zhamnov. Did I mention how glad I am that we have Zhamnov? Yes, I did lol. Oh well. Im happy, sue me. Alex rocks and he is catapulting into one of my favorite Flyers of all time list, right up there with Dimitri Tertyhsny(RIP sweet #5),Eric Desjardins,Simon Gagne and Sandy McCarthy. And that says a lot, cause in hockey, I dont have many people who really make that impression on me as a favorite person on my team. And Alexei kicks ass and I think he rocks. Flat out rocks!

I wasnt saying kind words about the Devils cause they lost. Im saying whats on my mind. And Im sincere in my words. I dont sit here and preach stuff that I think is false. If I think something or someone sucks, I will speak my mind and my God, youll know it! And if I feel strongly about something, youll know it just as well. Thats who I am, and how I run this place. LOL.

And I close this entry with a handshake, although i dont know who will accept it, and a picture that I took from the Devils site(Yes, I do frequent the Devils site. Yeah I know, I can see Jill with her jaw dropped) I visit it to get views from the other side, and I read the articles about them playing Philly, and I read the articles on the Flyers site too, cause I love seeing different viewpoints.

Above is an image depicting one of the NHL's greatest goalies, Martin Brodeur.

Time for the Braves!

DA2KOKIB and AL19FL!

Jules :D

Previous �� Next