Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Sports jibber jabber
10:00 p.m. - 2004-04-17

*happy tears* I love this pic! As a Flyers fan, I absolutely adore Esche, cause he is the best goalie weve had since Hextall...(Boucher if you push your luck), and Marty is one of the best goalies like...ever. This pic is now my desktop background. It is a priceless pic to me. Ok now Im acting like a dork. I dont care! I wanted this pic since I saw them shake hands after the game, and when I saw Gio shake hands with Gagne, I was like omg, that is so cool. Marty, youre so damn cool, no wonder you play the coolest game on earth. Props to you man. You are kick ass!

Yes, I called him Gionta "Gio". How did I know that was his nickname? From Kaytee? Nope, but if she ever mentioned that to me or even in her diary, I dont recall her saying it. Well, I was on the Devs site today following the game(Well, after I called Jill for a full fledged squeal fest) and was looking around on it, I said hmmm, lets look and read about some of the players, and I saw something thats cool as hell about the Devils roster on the site. They list the nicknames for the players next to their names. Now that is freaking sweet. The Flyers site doesnt do that. Hmm. Guessn were not cool like that, lol. Oh well. I know that "Rico" and "Gags" are really Desjardins and Gagne. Guess that counts for something, I suppose. You be the judge of that, allright? LOL. As if you care.

Am I the only one alive who is and has been convinced that the Flames would beat the Nucks? Well, possibly. Maybe the Calgary fans thought so. Or people who just do not like the Nucks. Personally, I dont mind Vancouver. Well, they dont bother me. In Nascar terminology, the Nucks are like Dale Jarrett to me. I dont mind him, he isnt a favorite, but if he beats a driver I dont like, then he kicks ass. Thats about how I feel about the Nucks. But Calgary is a major underdog, and I think their goalie is phenominal. Give him more time. So here I am watching the Nucks and Calgary game. It is only 4 minutes into the 1st. Damn west coast games lol. Least it gives me something to do, right? Uh huh. As if anyone cares.

Boston lost to the Canadiens tonight, which ties the series at 3. Whoever wins this series goes on to face the Fly Guys. Hmm...my gut is saying that Bosron is gonna win, but in all honesty, I think that Montreal wont take no for an answer, and that they still have one more trick up their sleeves to beat the Bruins. I really hope Montreal wins. No, not cause it would be an "easy" win for Philly, but just because no one expects them to beat Boston. I want them to beat Boston though. For one, if the Bruins play the Flyers, Jill and Matt will be in an "I cant talk hockey to you" mood, lol. And I bet Matt will give me a hard time about the Flyers. On the other hand, BJ, who is this big Canadiens fan, he isnt gonna give me a hard time lol. But if Matt didnt give me a hard time about it, then Id check him for a fever or something, cause thats how we are. For instance, read an IM between us during football season. LOL!

Braves won game 2 of this 3 game series with the Marlins in Atlanta. Russ Ortiz aka Russy got his first win of the year, and John Smoltz aka Smoltzie got his 3rd save of the year. Jesse Garcia got a home run, and wait, so did Chipper Jones, who coming into the game was only 2 for 11 in his career against Josh Beckett, and one of those hits was a home run. Well, he got a 2 run HR. Garcia's was a 2 run HR as well, and we won 4-1. Only gave up that run cause Kevin Grybowski threw a wild pitch, and Johnny Estrada's tag on Hee Seop Choi was underneath him, so Choi avoided the tag from the Braves backstop, but barely. Oh well. We won, and thats what counts. We play again tomorrow at 1pm. Brad Penny will take the hill for Florida, and the Braves are sending Mike Hampton to the mound. Hmmm...this should be an intersting game. Yay lol!

Ohhhh my Nascar is on tomorrow. Jeff Gordon sits on the pole, and thats like whoop dee doo. I know, Gordon this, Gordon that at Martinsville. Will he win there yet again? Will Rusty Wallace, the short track king break his losing streak finally? Will Julie curse out Kurt Busch for something or the other? Time shall be the only judge of that. I know that I will be flipping between that and the Braves game tomorrow. Both have "priority" cause both seasons are relatively "new". Sorta. Well this is week 8 for Nascar out of what is it now, 34 weeks? 36? 155? LOL!

Ok, till tomorrow.

DA2KOKIB and AL19FL!

**jules**

Previous �� Next