Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Congratulations, Rusty Wallace!
6:48 p.m. - 2004-04-18

I could fill this entry up with nonsense, but Im going to use it as one big "HELL YEAH" for veteran driver, Rusty Wallace on his WELL EARNED victory today at Martinsville. Wallace ended his 105 race losing streak today, and earned his 55th career win, and his 7th at Martinsville. I even had to pull for him, even though Bobby Labonte was in 2nd. But I knew Bobby couldnt catch him...Rusty was hungrier, and had the better car. Even Bobby said he couldnt have caught him even if there were more laps.



Mayberry~Rascal Flatts

Sometimes it feels like this world

Is spinning faster

Than it did in the old days

So naturally, we have more

Natural disasters

From the strain of a fast pace

Sunday was a day of rest

Now it's one more day for progress

And we can't slow down 'cause

More is best

It's all an endless process

(Well) I miss Mayberry

Sitting on the porch drinking

Ice cold Cherry Coke

Where everything is black and white

Picking on a six string

Where people pass by and you call

Them by their first name

Watching the clouds roll by

Bye, bye

Sometimes I can hear this old

Earth shouting

Through the trees as the wind blows

That's when I climb up here on

This mountain

To look through God's window

Now I can't fly but I got two feet

That get me high up here

Above the noise and city streets

My worries disappear

(Well) I miss Mayberry

Sitting on the porch drinking

Ice cold Cherry Coke

Where everything is black and white

Picking on a six string

Where people pass by and you call

Them by their first name

Watching the clouds roll by

Bye, bye

Sometimes I dream I'm driving

Down an old dirt road

Not even listed on a map

I pass a dad and son carrying a

Fishing pole

But I always wake up every time I try

To turn back

(Well) I miss Mayberry

Sitting on the porch drinking

Ice cold Cherry Coke

Where everything is black and white

Picking on a six string

Where people pass by and you call

Them by their first name

Watching the clouds roll by

Bye, bye

Bye, bye

(I miss Mayberry, I miss Mayberry)

DA2KOKIB and AL19FL Jules

Previous �� Next