Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Pre race lalalalala
12:35 p.m. - 2004-04-04

So here I am. Yeah! I was gonna goto Radio Shack this morning to have them fix my cell charger I bought last Sunday cause all of a sudden it refuses to charge. Damn piece of shit! Grrr. But I wasnt even 1/3 of the way there, when the rain got bad outside and it is the kind of hard and misty rain that makes it hard to see. The roads were awful, so I turned into a church and turned around and went home. That brings you to the present tense. As if you care, right?

Checked mlb.com to see who the starting pitchers are for tonight's Red Sox vs. Orioles game. Pedro Martinez versus Sidney Ponson. PONSON! I love that name, it is just so "catchy". I dunno. Maybe Im just strange. But I get to see Javy play. I hope he plays. In that case, it will get me used to him NOT being in Atlanta, BEFORE the Braves' opening game on Tuesday. I checked the probable starters for that game too. Tom Glavine versus Russ Ortiz. Go Russ! I still am kinda irked that Tom is now in NY. I hate the Mets. Tom was one of our "Four Aces". Now he is in Mets colors. Stupid Tom. Spit on you. Grrr..You moron. Oh what am I kidding? I still like ol' Tommy Boy. It just sucks he had to leave us. Greedy. More money. Like they dont make enough to stand there and breathe. Selfishness, I swear.

Talked to BJ last night, and he hopes his Canadiens get to play the Flyers in the first round of the playoffs. Hmm, BJ, for once in our lives, we can agree. I think most teams WANT to play Montreal first. But everyone watch out. The Canadiens could shock a lot of people. Never know. I need to take one of my Philadelphia Sports Fan pills that enables me to have a sense of humor when my team sucks. Ok, I dont have any pills like that, nor do they even exsist to my knowledge. But they should. A lot (And Im not saying all) of Philly fans can be major asses and all but kill you if you so much as joke about when the (insert Philly team name) loses. Not me. I will enlighten you with how the Flyers should become figure skaters, that McNabb cant complete a pass to save his life, and that his favorite reciever in the NFC championship game was Muhammed of the Carolina Panthers! Yep. My humor is in tact. Sadly, I need it to get me through baseball season too. "How many straight division titles and only one WS title out of that?" "You guys buy the division titles" Bullshit. We do NOT! We have a wonderful farm system. Yeah. Sure people. Andruw and Chipper Jones. We bought them for millions from another team. We take players who had careers that other teams gave up on and made them better(i.e Russ Ortiz, Mike Hampton) And if you think Im being disloyal to the Phillies, cause I cheer for all other Philly teams but the Phillies, then so be it. I dont particularly give a damn! Ive been a Braves girl since I was almost 12. And I am so damn proud of it. No one can take that away from me. Its all a part of me, and that's who I am...to quote a Jessica Andrews song. And whats this about me liking the Orioles too? Ok, well that is my American League team. I had two class trips in junior high to Baltimore and fell in love with the city. And it just so happened that Mike "The Moose" Mussina, was in the Orioles at the time. He was their pitching ace. Not gonna say he was their #1 ace on the team. After all, at the time, Cal Ripken Jr was on the Orioles. But I began liking the Orioles too. Now, when the Braves play the Orioles, Im all for the Braves. Even now, with my all time favorite Atlanta player, Javy Lopez, in Baltimore.

Ok, my food is here...later!

DA2KOKIB!

JULIE!

Previous �� Next