Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
2003-04 ATLANTIC DIVISION CHAMPION PHILADELPHIA FLYERS,BABY!
3:36 p.m. - 2004-04-04

And now,my version of Belinda Carlisle's "Heaven is a place on Earth"

Ooh, baby, do you know what that's worth?

The Flyers make Heaven a place on earth

They say in heaven hockey comes first

We'll make heaven a place on earth

Ooh heaven is a place on earth

When the night falls down

I wait for the wins

To come around

And the world's alive

With the sound of fans

On the street outside

When they walk into the rink

They take the puck and they start to move

And we're spinning with the lights above

And Esche lifts me up with those saves...

Ooh, baby, do you know what that's worth?

The Flyers make Heaven a place on earth

They say in heaven hockey comes first

We'll make heaven a place on earth

Ooh heaven is a place on earth

When they get those goals

And reach for the stars

And they bring the playoffs home

When I'm lost in my world

I hear the announcers voices

And it carries me

In this postseason, we're just beginning

To understand the joys of winning

Baby I was nervous before

But I'm not that way anymore!

Ooh, baby, do you know what that's worth?

The Flyers make Heaven a place on earth

They say in heaven hockey comes first

We'll make heaven a place on earth

Ooh heaven is a place on earth

In this postseason, we're just beginning

To understand the joys of winning

Baby I was nervous before

But I'm not that way anymore!

Ooh, baby, do you know what that's worth?

The Flyers make Heaven a place on earth

They say in heaven hockey comes first

We'll make heaven a place on earth

Flyers make Heaven a place on earth

Flyers make Heaven a place on earth

Flyers make Heaven a place on earth

Flyers make Heaven a place on earth

Flyers make Heaven a place on earth

Flyers make Heaven a place on earth

Flyers make Heaven a place on earth

Ok, I know anything can happen. I know home ice doesnt always mean anything. But I need to celebrate cause the BRUINS all but handed the Flyers the 3rd seed,home ice advantage, AND the 2003-04 Atlantic Division title. But *smiles*, the Flyers and Devils will make for a fun series, win or lose. Cause theyre both VERY deserving of being there in the playoffs.

Kaytee, we sign the pact now to not kill each other! Hehe! *scribbles name on the pact*

Will write more after the race in my post race "recap"

DA2KOKIB!

Julie :)

Previous �� Next