Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
"Some of God's greatest gifts are unanswered prayers"
8:37 p.m. - 2004-03-30

"Unanswered Prayers"~Garth Brooks

Just the other night a hometown football game

My wife nd I ran into my old high school flame

And as I introduced them the past came back to me

And I couldn't help but think of the way things used to be

She was the one that I'd wanted for all times

And each night I'd spend prayin' that God would make her mine

And if he'd only grant me this wish I wished back then

I'd never ask for anything again

Sometimes I thank God for unanswered prayers

Remember when you're talkin' to the man upstairs

That just because he doesn't answer doesn't mean he don't care

Some of God's greatest gifts are unanswered prayers

She wasn't quite the angel that I remembered in my dreams

And I could tell that time had changed me

Inn her eyes too it seemed

We tried to talk about the old days

There wasn't much we could recall

I guess the Lord knows what he's doin' after all

And as she walked away and I looked at my wife

And then and there I thanked the good Lord

For the gifts in my life

Sometimes I thank God for unanswered prayers

Remember when you're talkin' to the man upstairs

That just because he may not answer doesn't mean he don't care

Some of God's greatest gifts are unanswered prayers

Some of God's greatest gifts are all too often unanswered...

Some of God's greatest gifts are unanswered prayers

I feel very blessed with the friends I have made over the past few months. First off, Matt has been nothing but awesome to me...allow me to share part of our first ever chat from back in September(cause I saved it lol)

Nscar1840 [12:25 AM]: do uc my icon though?

Moo Cow Moo 19 [12:26 AM]: yeah i do have that i believe

Nscar1840 [12:26 AM]: ure background is cow spots

Moo Cow Moo 19 [12:26 AM]: a heart with the american flag inside it

Nscar1840 [12:26 AM]: well thats the one i had one 4 today

Moo Cow Moo 19 [12:26 AM]: yeah thats my aol background i guess it comes up on aim too

Nscar1840 [12:26 AM]: there. better :) my eagles helmet is back on

Moo Cow Moo 19 [12:27 AM]: oh nooooooooo

Nscar1840 [12:27 AM]: huh?

Moo Cow Moo 19 [12:27 AM]: that was a nice game monday

Moo Cow Moo 19 [12:27 AM]: im a tampa fan lol

Nscar1840 [12:27 AM]: would ya rather my braves logo?

Nscar1840 [12:27 AM]: Oh sheesh

Moo Cow Moo 19 [12:27 AM]: i wont talk about the game though

He has been nothing but good to me and has always been able to get me to laugh. "Carolina in my mind" as I throw chairs out windows and discuss Warren Sapp, the tacos, and the waterbeds which by the way still are the best lol!(The waterbeds, not Sapp...Sapp sucks) I hope you can get up here in June for bowling cause IM better than you. :D

Jill, girl, words cant say how grateful I am to have you as a friend!!!!!!!! Some of my friends act weird around me cause I have a b/f, and they dont. But you treat me like anyone else. People think Im trying to rub it in cause I mention him. You dont, and thank you.I am always gonna be here for you, whether it be to give sympathy about a Flyers trade or loss,talk about life,family, relationships, or just about anything. Youre right. Maybe Im in your life for a reason. No one else I know apprieciates the finer points of Flyers hockey(aka Gags, Eschie Baby, Branko-Future Ebay Auction, etc.) I can not WAIT to get to goto a Flyers game with you! And when you get the practice schedule next year, I will definetly go so we can meet some players! *gets camera ready* HEY THERE IS GAGNE! ESCHE! BRANKO! RECCHI! JUSTIN! SHARP! RICO! ...motions for Jill to open the trunk *sees Jill toss the players in* Vrooommmmmmmm! LETS GO! goes to the house and tosses the guys in the closet!

Julie aka Lil' Miss Gagne Girl-part of the ultimate get the 7 nhl guys in the closet duo

Jill aka Recchi's woman on the side...part of the ultimate get the 7 nhl guys in the closet duo

INTO THE CLOSET YA GO!!!!!

DA2KOKIB!

Jules

Previous �� Next