Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Daytona...
8:27 p.m. - 2004-02-15

The Daytona 500 was a major ripoff. I had a feeling Junior was gonna win but didnt feel like admitting to myself that Helton's pride and joy was gonna win. I hoenstly do not have ANYTHING agaisnt Junior. That guy can race the hell out of that car and I have nothing but respect for him.

Highlights of the race:

Scott Wimmer got a top 5. Proud of ya baby! :D Much love! LOL :)

Bobby Labonte recovered from missing getting on pit road to bring home an 11th. I wish he couldve won this oone for Coach Gibbs...

Michael Waltrip was ok after his wreck..I was worried there...

Jeff Gordon didnt win and neither did Busch ;)

Lowlights of the race:

Sterling got in the "Big One" and so did Vickers and "Jamie Mac"

Greg Biffle couldnt slow down to the speed limit on pit road...since Sterling and Bobby had no shot...I was rooting for my Biffle..

Kyle Petty left pit road with equipment on his car. Cost him a top 20 and almost quite possibly a top 15 which would have been GREAT for the struggling team.

I got to see the Devils and Kings game today and I must say it was a good game. The Flyers play the Sharks this week and Im quite happy :) Even though the Sharks are my 2nd team of choice, we need this win to stay a step ahead. Im partial to the Sharks b/c my penpal in CA who got me into hockey is a Sharks fan...big time..lol...influences...lol :)

I didnt know JR is on his 9th concussion. I hope he makes the right choice and steps down...I would hate to see him go...he is a wonderful player, and has nothing but good for the Flyers...but I value his safety above all. I would hate to have him have brain damage and be mentally hurt for the rest of his life because of the injuries. I dont know when Primeau is coming back cause they didnt say anything about that. If so, I missed it. Suck it up Flyers fans...one and all,all and one...we beat the Rangers without both JR and KP...we are more than capable. We have a good team. So do the Devils. May the best team win :) Kaytee...good luck to you guys! :) You have a LOT of class for a Devils fan. I know you write a lot of anti Flyers stuff in your diary but I take never take it against me or anything agaisnt Flyers fans in general. Not really "anti Flyers" but you know what I mean...lol...rivalries do that :) Youre a big hockey fan as am I,and very much into the sport(And who can blame us...the sport ROCKS!)We root for opposite ends of a big time rivalry and that stuff is nothing but natural lol. I know a few Devils fans around here(Uh oh...Devils fans near Philly...ack! LOL..)...and trust me I have not had the most plesant experiences. And they started shit with me saying Im a bandwagoner cause we won the Cup. Yeah...Im on the bandwagon cause we won the Cup in the 70's before I was even BORN...lol..They called me a kiss up cause the Flyers have Mark Recchi and Sami Kapanen. HOW DOES that make ME a "kiss up"? LOL...beyond me.... :) And Kaytee...your Brian Gionta isnt bad to look at...any chance we can have him in Philly colors? ;) j/k... :)

Later....and BRING ON ROCKINGHAM!!!!!!!!

*da2kokib*

Love, Jules

Previous �� Next