Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Really long Flyers entry and other stuff
7:51 p.m. - 2004-01-25

This is an emntry that youll only understand if you follow the Flyers and watch their games with the moronic announcers. In which case, Jill will be the only one to relate to this entry or understand my stupidity...lol. This is gonna be an entry full of total babbling about random things that trigger more random things which in return make me sound like a rambling moron lol. Sit back and enjoy. A few trips down memory lane may appear so beware of the insanity you may face.

I missed the first 15 minutes of the Flyers/Caps game. I thought it began at 730, not 7. Sheesh. How moronic of me.

Can "Coatsey's Corner" get any more LAME???? My favorite episode of it was when Coates dressed as Santa and asked Sandy McCarthy what he wanted for Christmas and he said "More friends" but Coates offered him a Tie Domi doll...lol

The Flyers arent the same without my favorite player, Eric Desjardins...who got hurt cause JR(Jeremy Roenick for you non-Flyers buffs) broke his arm. Damn it.

Also, during the intermission reports, does anyone ever notice how many times that Gary Dornhoffer says "And stop it right there/here". Doesnt he KNOW how dumb he sounds? Probably not, but he is paid the big bucks to sound like a fool. "If it was cool to be a fool Id be the hipest guy in town. If heartaches made you famous Id be known from town to town."~Joe Nichols ("Cool to be a fool")

And Jim Jackson always opens the games the same way with "Pleasant good afternoon/evening, and welcome to Flyers hockey...Im Jim Jackson" No shit youre Jim Jackson..I thought you were Bozo. He aint even funny.

Jackson is freaking HYPER whenever the Flyers are within a foot of the goal crease. Sheesh man, freaking mellow out! LOL.

By the way, were gonna win the Stanley Cup this year baby....! :D

My friend in CA, Emily, got me into hockey(She is a Sharks fan,poor her lol). I became a Flyers fan during the playoffs that led to their Stanley Cup defeat to Detroit(Bite me,Mike!). The next year, I wanted my mom to watch the Flyers with me too. But she kep saying how hockey is stupid, makes no sense,its retarded,etc. But I didnt give up. I told her who all the players were on da' Flyers and talked about the rules. Eventually I won her over and she told me that she secretly watched the games after I went to bed b/c she thought Id tease her for actually watching. Anyways, she got this stuffed Toucan Sam(aka Fruit Loops bird) for Christmas from a kid at work and we named it "Fly Guy"(Ok now you can get scared b.c Im talking all stupid lol)Whenever the Flyers scored, we put our fingers under its wings, opened his beak, pushed the wings up and went, "He shoots,he scores!" We covered the birds' eyes and shook its head and said "Oh no" when the Flyers' opponent scored.(Ok Jill,now you can laugh at my Flyers' past lol)She is a LeClair/Recchi fan. Im a Desjardins/Therien/Recchi/Gagne fan.

I wish we still had Sandy McCarthy...he was a great fighter....lol and he was awesome too! :D

See, I do make entries about something BESIDES the Eagles...lol. Amazing huh?

I really hope the snow/ice/sleet that is gonna happen all day tomorrow and into Tuesday(Beginning late tonight) will be bad enough to close work tomorrow. Course I wont go anywhere except to de-ice/snow my car. Maybe I will get the mail...I know, how fun.

Im really craving a taco from Taco Bell. The nearest Taco Bell is 15-20 minutes away and with the potential freezing rain/snow/ice, Im not driving on that road that its on(Rt.724) because its a bad road to travel on with this weather. So Im gonna sit here and be tacoless(Oooh, I invented a new word. Im so special) So I will settle for a bowl of chips(plain old Herrs regular chips).

2-1 Flyers so far...with 14 minutes left in the 2nd. Jim Jackson, the hyperactive announcer is having near heart failure cause Simon Gagne was having the puck near the crease.

HANDZUS SCORES!!!! 3-1 FLYERS!!!!!!

ZUBRUS!!!!!!!!! Dainius Zubrus aka "Our little Zooby Dooby" is playing against us tonight. (He is now a Capital). I really liked him when he was a Flyer. So was Alexandre Daigle (aka Daigle Bagel). LOL...."Remember when.........?"

I love the Bud Light commercial where the guy throws bottles out to sea and then the guy on the desert island screams "WHY DO YOU TORTURE ME BRIAN HENDERSON OF 12 MAPLE LANE??" and comes back and punches him. Great commercial.

The commercial I saw so much of on Flyers games years ago was for Peco Energy...this guy was watching a movie and his cat kept going near the fish bowl...the guy said "Tilly...Tilly..." but the cat ignores him so he turns the TV on to a dog barking loudly and the cat runs away. And they say "Isnt it nice to know someone is always looking out for you?" Haha. Like anyone cares lol. And the commercial that has this guy proposing and a bird picks up the ring, and he has another one, thats stupid. No guy would do that.(Have two rings in his pocket, that is....lol)

I forget the date of the NHL all star game. But JR and Recchi are the only Flyers in it. LOL...woowhooo! :-D

I dont care much for the NFL Pro Bowl cause McNabb wont play in it. Troy Vincent probably will so that makes it somewhat worthwhile.

Some lady that I know on the Sterling Marlin BB is gonna send me a box of Jake Flakes, which is a special edition cereal for Carolina Panthers QB, Jake Delhomme. Im rooting for the Panthers in the Super Bowl because with the exception of the Baltimore Ravens, I am NFC to the core. Heart,soul, and mind. Wait that was a little too much lol...Jake Flakes...I wish McNabb had a cereal. Or soup. He is already on enough Chunky soup commercials. LOL.."Im McNabb" "No Im McNabb" "Im always McNabb" "Im McNabb" "Its my house,Im McNabb" McNabb's mother "Boys, play nice!" LOL

Ok Im gonna close this rambling session. On that note,go Flyers!

Love,Julie

Previous �� Next