Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
"Birds!" and my history with Nascar
3:30 p.m. - 2003-10-18

Well, just got back from work. Loaded 5 cages of heavy shit onto the sales floor this morning...and shortly before I left,I helped load 2 couches and what may be the world's heaviest table on the floor as well. My left shoulder all but killing me..OUCH!!!!!!!

Have to work tomorrow. There goes watching the Eagles and the Giants game. Oh and there goes watching the Nascar race from Martinsville. Gotta work next Sunday too, so there goes another Eagles game(Unless its a 430 game, I havent checked) and the Nascar race in Atlanta. Bobby Labonte is going for the Atlanta sweep this year. Hope he gets it. He is one of my favorites.

There was this lady at work today who has this really cool birf that is always on her shoulder. She says the bird can live up to 35 years old. Her name is "Bonnie" and she is only 5 now. I forget what type of bird it is. Really pretty. I had 5 parakeets before. We had them when I was 7. "Penny" aka Lope was the first one. Then we got Benny. He died after 2 weeks so we got Benny the 2nd. A few months later we bought Jenny and Lenny. They had beautiful cages that my father made for them. Penny died when I was in 3rd grade. It was very hard to deal with because she was my first pet and she only lived 2 years :( When Penny died,we put Benny in Jenny and Lenny's cage.Benny died when I was in 6th grade. Lenny was the next to go, when I was in 7th grade and when I was in 10th grade, I lost my Jenny. My friend Missy was devastated. A parakeet owner as well, she became very attached to my birds, especially Jenny. Their "graves" are on top of the hill in what was my house,now just my father's house. I never,ever could bring myself to go and look at them. And I never looked at my birds before we buried them,I never saw them dead. I couldnt live knowing I saw them without being so full of life.Now, with my parents divorced...my mom, brother and I have two sweet cats, Samantha "Sammie" and Sandi.Theyre so precious :)

On a more upbeat note, the Truck Series race is on tonight and I cant wait. I used to watch the Truck races when it began, but since I worked Saturday nights, I was rarely able to watch them so I lost "touch with" it. Same with the BGN(Busch Series) races. Now with a new schedule, I have to pick new favorites because the oens I had befoe arent there lol. Truck series-Brendan Gaughan and Travis Kvapil. BGN-Brian Vickers and Kasey Kahne. How did I get into racing? Here's another story. Im rambling today,but its ok. I paid for this damn diary and Im gonna get my $24 p/y worth! LOL

1992:A blizzard. No cable and Nascar is the only thing tuning in on our piece of shit TV. So we watched Nascar and got hooked. But the races were usually on cable. Once we got sick of watching taped races a day late(Our neighbor,a Nascar fan) taped them for us, my mom bought cable and that's it! :) Her favorite was and still is Rusty Wallace. My brother began as a Kyle Petty fan,he still is,but took a liking to following Jeff Gordon.Shame on him haha. I began as an Earnhardt fan,next year,chose Rudd. Then in 1994, I picked Sterling Marlin and Bobby Labonte. Bobby, I followed in BGN so when he made the move up to WC, I followed him too. So my favorites now are Bobby Labonte,Sterling Marlin,Ricky Rudd,Jerry Nadeau(Get well soon) and Terry Labonte.

Ok well Im gonna take a hot bubble bath because Im sore and I deserve one! :)

Will write more later. I have lots to talk about.

Love,Julie

Previous �� Next