Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
They lost...oh well
1:04 a.m. - 2005-11-02

How on EARTH could I let myself get so into someone who is not ever going to be mine?

God, Im so stupid.

I came into work today to help prep for an hour because Kelly had a meeting at her son's school. And Kevin came over to me, all smiles and asked me if Im ready for tonight.

Tonight?

I think...ok, its Tuesday, so its not an Eagles game. The Flyers are off, so what the HELL is he talking about?

He told me tonight is the season/home opener for the 76ers.

Duh...because I love basketball, right? Hahaha.

Finally. He came up to me and started talking to me, and was hoping to talk about it with me, and I didnt know shit about it.

Turns out they lost 118-107 in OT to the Milwaukee Bucks. Yay, now I know something useful to bring up in conversation.

He absolutely drives me nuts...I am around him, and I am literally all smiles...I could be miserable and his smile just picks me right up. He doesn't know it. But sometimes he might rub me the wrong way, just ever so slightly and I will be moody, but he cracks a smartass joke, smiles, or makes some comment about the Eagles or Flyers (Shared interest) and I laugh.

But some things wont work.

Im just not pretty or smart enough to get a good guy.

And I can at least admit it.

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next