Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
A year
12:05 a.m. - 2005-10-09

I turn 22 on Monday...thought Id go back through my diary and post some things that went on through my past year. Wow...it was some year!

From 10/10/04...my 21st birthday:
A ton of my coworkers kept coming over and wishing me a happy 21st lol. Evan did, but he took it even further. He wanted to buy me a shot lol. So he did.

It was called "Duck Fart". My friends were all watching me by the bar, and so were a bunch of my coworkers as I was drinking this thing and my face must have been priceless cause that was the nastiest thing I have ever tasted in my life. Evan is gonna die when I see him tomorrow(I believe he works tomorrow morning).

Ah yes, Evan. Always nice to remember the druggie I for some reason was having a thing for. Ah. Memories. And that shot was nasty.

From 10/23/04:
Leaving.

Tomorrow morning, Essam is leaving for Egypt for 3 months. I am going to miss him SO fucking much its not funny. We exchanged email addresses and MSN messenger addresses last night at work and we talked online last night and today when he came into work, he said once he gets home tonight he is gonna call me and I just gave him the biggest hug and and he just kept saying "Oh sweetie..." and he sounded sad, and Ive never heard him sound that way and it almost killed me. *sniff* And once he comes home again, he isnt sure he is gonna stay at Applebees much longer.

Dude...the Essam saga. Almost forgot about that one. Dont know how though, haha. Anyway, last I heard he is working at a new local diner that I have not been to yet. Maybe I might go...

From 11/19/04:
And it is a small world after all. Who'd have thought I'd see him after 11 years? Fucking cool!

Let me explain. I think I forgot to write about this before but let me tell you now. Last Tuesday night when I worked for Evan, I was in the back rolling my silverware and I was talking to this cook named Jake who looked eerily familiar. I told him to be more careful cause the floor is NOT a slip and slide. (He slipped on the floor on a spot that was just mopped). Then i told him he looks familiar. He replied by telling me that he thought the same thing about me and he said he thinks we went to elementary school together. And he told me his last name and it checked out. It WAS Jake! Fucking awesome! My neighbors a few houses down from me when I was little were his cousins and the oldest of those cousins was a friend of my brother. My brother and I always went down there to play baseball and football stuff and sometimes Jake was there. But before middle school began(6th grade) he must have moved cause I didnt see him since.

Update. Jake is one of my best buddies at work. He can always keep me upbeat. Plus he makes the best chicken caesar salads.


From 11/29/04:
Anyway Im "watching" Monday night football with the Pack and the Rams. Oooh look at me, Im Brett Favre and I started 200 consecutive games. Whoopee. If you wanna talk impressive consecutive game streaks, let's talk about Cal Ripken Jr's streak in baseball. Far more impressive seeimg how there are more baseball games a week. Favre's streak is commendable but not earth shattering. Get the hell over it. Disclaimer: I respect Brett and think he is the BEST QB that the NFL has. Peyton Manning is kick ass and all but he is no Brett Favre

For some reason Im reposting this. Cause the Packers suck this year.

From 12/12/04:
WELCOME TO ATLANTA, DANNY KOLB!!!!! :D LOVIN' YOU! LOVIN' YOU!

Update-Kolb sucks ass!

From 12/23/04:
Although I worked lunch shift, I was asked to work tonight too cause of a calloff. and I said yes cause Tim was working. i was almost sent home cause someone else came in. But they misread the schedule and I stayed.


I was hanging around the poor guy all night and I told him he was stalking me. And then I said he needs to stop trying to hit me with the trivets or Im gonna die(Baddddddd joke) and he said "Dont die. I dont wanna goto a funeral!" And I told him I wouldnt die cause then I couldnt see him anymore....lol. Its a safe bet to say I was flirting with the poor boy left and right. Im sure he caught onto it cause once he even grabbed my shoulders and said, "BOO! ITS YOUR STALKER!". Dork. Gotta love him, lol!

Oh God...Tim! Kaytee is right. Tim's are evil.

From 1/3/05:
I am now Chris' "Apple Wife". He calls me "Crazy", and that I should act on my threats to "get him back" for laughin' at my smartass comments I make at people. So I asked him to give me the chance to act on my threats. So he grabbed my arm and I grabbed his other arm and put it behind his back and I jumped on him...lol. He said if I do that again he'll just jump me...lol. And Lisa is aware that he's my Apple Husband and she is quite happy for me, lol. He left at 230 today(He was in at 6am today) and he wont be back till Thursday morning(Figures. Im off then cause this guy Jess asked me to close Wednesday night for him and he took my Thursday shift). But its all cool. Cause I see him Friday and I cant wait lol. So I have a 2 day break from my husband.

The former "Apple Husband". Remember him? Oh the days. Haha!

From 2/10/05:
And I was singing along to my favorite song of all time ("Take my breath away") when I had no tables. And Adam said "Stop." And I said "Huh?" He plugs his ears and says "That singing. Stop it, you sound like a dying cat." And I said "Excuse me, I was in all musical in school and was one of the better singers in my class so if you want to tell me I suck, then leave me alone." And I stormed off, cause I dont get hurt easily but I know singing is the one thing I am actually good at and he pissed me off. About 10 minutes later I walked by a table he was bussing and he said "Im sorry Jules, I was just messing with you." And my reply was "Its fine." and I walked off. But he put his hand on my shoulder and said "I really am sorry, dont be mad at your buddy Adam." I shook my head and just walked away. I didnt talk to him for the rest of the hour that was left in my shift. I will be my normal self tomorrow when I work. I was pissed at him, grrrr.

Adam....GOD! Sometimes I wanted to strangle him. But Man I was nuts about that guy too. Moron.

From 2/13/05:
So off to the pro bowl! Go Eagles guys! NFC ROCKS! :D

The NFC lost.

From 4/12/05:
Oh and I wanna give a short recap here about Tim. Met him a few days ago online, as I browsed a website, the same one I met Kurt on. I IMd him and we talked for HOURS endlessly and we both want to see each other, and he goes to school at Penn State (Berks Campus) and he is making a special weekend trip home so he can see me. Were gonna catch "Fever Pitch" on Saturday (Which is nice of him cause he knows Im a HUGE baseball freak, and well, he is not...lol) and then goto my place and chill for a bit. And Sunday we dont know what were gonna do, but were gonna hang out too. And if it all goes well, he said he will come home even more often. He already is saying he will do anything to make me smile and he thinks Im someone who he will totally hit it off with. So, Saturday will NOT come here soon enough. Ugh!

Oh. That worked out reeeeeeeeealll well. Asshole.

From 6/4/05:
So for those of you who have been reading this diary for some time now are fully aware of Matt, the guy I met at my first night of training for Applebees. We were partners on the night where we had to learn the machine to enter orders. And I dubbed him the Josh Turner lookalike, and it turns out he is this huge Braves fan(Like yours truly) and trust me, when I found out he had a g/f, I was crushed. Of course when I found this out, I got to meet her right away cause they came to eat and I was their server and basically I was a mess, a dork, and everything in between. Anyway, the point is that I saw him on match.com and I made up a screen name on AIM and began talking to him. A few weeks ago I sent an email saying Im not who he thinks I am(I pretended to be a Phillies fan. I think if I said I was a Braves fan, Id have been caught red handed). But a few nights ago he IMd me and we began talking again. Before he signed off to goto bed, he said he had to get up early for a drug test for a new job. Oh man, was I fucking glad he logged off when he did, cause I was about to spill the beans as to my true identity, and trust me, Im not ready to do so. Even though he said Im so cool, funny, and amazing to talk to. Little does he know its ME. Oh Lord, I have gotten myself so far deep into this that the only way out is a miracle itself.

Oh not that...

*******************

So as you can see, its been some year.

I hope my 22nd year is better.

AKERS ON MONDAY!

da2kokib/al19fl

julie


Previous �� Next