Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
"Smoke" and giving a homer up...
6:46 p.m. - 2005-08-07

Lets start with "Smoke".

TONY STEWART WON THE BRICKYARD! TONY WON! TONY WON! TONY WON AT INDY!

(begins using a singsong voice)
Jimmie lost the points lead, Kasey and Brian got 2nd and 3rd, Tony won at Indy, la la la la la!

(END OF SONG)

Braves lost today in the 9th to the Cards. Reitsma (aka Darling Reety)thought itd be cool to load the bases, and then let David Eckstein get a grand slam. Ahhh, there went Jorge Sosa (no "aka" for him, he has no nickname from me yet, lol) and his 7 inning shutout. :( At least the Nats lost.. :) We play against the Giants next, thankfully in Hotlanta! :)

About this giving a homer up. Let me explain,lol. I got cut early at work yesterday around 2, so when I was finished around 3, I went home to change, went to Wawa to put some gas in Roshy, and went to the train station in Norristown to catch the R6 to Ohilly to see a night game between the Phils and Brewers. During batting practice, I got two autographs on my ticket: Geoff Jenkins and Chad Mueller. I was so PISSED cause Carlos Lee, yes..CARLOS LEE...slid his bat across the dugout and some teenage punk got it and not me! :( I was fuming!!!!! But I watched the game from the bullpen as I like to do. I met this couple who were traveling city to city to watch the Brewers which I thought was cool. Her favorite Brewer hit a homer into the Brewers bullpen, and a pitcher tossed it to me. But then that pitcher gave her a ball. After the game, the guy proposed to her and I then gave her the home run ball and she gave me the other ball. I usually wouldnt think of giving up a home run ball, but hey, it was her night and she was talking about Russell Branyan this, Russell Branyan that all night, so she deserved it more than me. And for the record, the Brewers lost.

Ok, later! :)

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next