Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Nascar is back...and the catch up entry
7:28 p.m. - 2005-02-20

Well I bet some of you are wondering about this Ben character and how the hell I got caught up in this. Ummm, well...its the talk of work about me liking him and him sorta liking me, and the talk has finally reached me. Funny how Im the last to hear said rumors. Uhh. I am holding on tight cause trust me I have no clue what is going on!

Anyway Jeff Gordon won the Daytona 500 and can I safely say thank God? Cause DEI was DENIED! OWNED! SHUT DOWN! Ahhhh, there is justice in the world. Bobby finished 43rd and that was sad but Sterling got 8th :) I was so happy that SCOTT RIGGS DID WELL! Oh my GOD he rocked big time :D Poor Tony though. But the fact that not only DEI was DENIED, but so was Busch and Johnson MADE MY FUCKING DAY!!!!!!!!!! Props to Jill's driver, Newman for finishing.....lol, cause Daytona has not ever been kind to Flyin' Ryan. And the best story of the day was Rusty Wallace and Mark Martin getting top 10s! The prerace music stuff was GREAT by the way especially Five For Fighting singing "100 years". It was VERY fitting with that song and showing clips of Rusty and Mark. VERY FITTING! I know fans that are "newer" to the sport wont ever be able to understand what an impact they had on the sport and on fans like me. When I got into the sport, names like Darrell Waltrip, Harry Gant among others meant to the sport. Of course I had an idea of their importance but the fans just now getting into the sport cheering on drivers such as Newman, Johnson, Kenseth, Busch, etc...wont ever understand the importance of that #2 on the track. Never again may Nascar ever see a true short track ace. With Elliott runing a VERY limited schedule as is Terry Labonte...that isnt easy. neither is seeing Mark and Rusty step down. Schrader is even leaving. Soon one can expect those like Marlin, Rudd, Jarrett and possibly even Kyle Petty to step down. Its part of the sport. Everyone retires eventually. Richard Petty did, so did Cale, Bobby Allison, and Pearson. Everyone thought it wouldnt be the same, as I have been told. True as that is, Jeff Gordon broke out in the mid 90s and began the young gun craze. I dont call it a craze though, cause what is crazy about new guys breaking into the sport as the veterans step down? I can only hope that the new guys never forget those who paved a way for them. I know it will be very hard for me once Sterling and Bobby retire, but I know I will find a driver or two to cheer for that are just as cool. I already see myself cheering on Biffle and Riggs. Theyre great drivers and I see something special in them that is similar to what drew me to rooting on Bobby and Sterling.....

Anyway at work's store meeting yesterday, we got caught up on the award pins and Apple Star of the month awards. I got one of the pins for "Team Player", which is a little pin of 4 people holding an apple. Its cute and Im proud that I was recognized for how I pitch in for everything around there! Matt got a pin before for being well dressed(This is lame since we all dress the same) and yesterday he got one for stamina. And he now calls himself the well dressed pimp. I about busted out laughing...lol! Amy and Lisa also got pins too. (They are the other two regular openers and Amy came over all decked out head to toe in Flyers gear to give Lisa and I hugs, lol. Amy ALWAYS comes to store meetings looking like a walking advertisement for the Flyers...lol.

I wound up serving last night cause they didnt need me on carside after all. Grrr...

On my break before I was supposed to be serving at night, I went next door to Texas Roadhouse for one of their bangin' caesar salads and a large strawberry margarita(Theirs are the BEST I HAVE EVER HAD!) and the bartender said she recognized me as her server from Applebees when she was there once before, so she gave me a few extra shots of tequilla in my drink on the house. Oh man did I feel that. Usually one of their margaritas has NO effect on me at all but man I was buzzing off that and I was floating. She must have loaded that drink with the shots. So when I saw Essam come in and go to get his usual pre work mug of coffee, I told him to grab me one and out 3 creamers in it. He obliged and gave it to me where I was sitting next to Adam and telling him how great he looked. Then Spanish, the bartender who was sitting across me said "Julie you drunk or something?" And I said no but I was told I was slurring all my words and I looked fucking trashed. Great. Im trashed and trying to work. Nice.


So I didnt get to hang out with Ben. We talked like once the whole night and thats when he got in and was putting his jacket away. And Im sure my half wasted self made a lovely impression. I think I was a nuisance to my "Apple Buddies" of the night, Evan and Ashley G.(That is the one dating Justin, not to be confused with Ashley B.)

Half the night consisted of having one or two tables in my 3 table section cause I had a table who sat there for 2 hours, and one of my tables was used for a large party that was taken by another server named Kim. But I still made 85 bucks which was nice. Also the night was full of throwing water in the dishroom at Adam and being in a shut up war with him and a new server named Dan who now calls me the "Bissell brat" cause I hogged the Bissell vaccuum thingy to clean my section when he needed it. Hey I had some bratty little kids in my section who confused the floor for a trash can, ugh. So french fries were all over the place and God only knows how much I enjoy wiping crayon pictures out of the laminated drink menu.

But I need to go. Stuff I need to get done.

Current music~"Wild Angels"-Martina McBride

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next