Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Survey and a lack of wheels
6:04 p.m. - 2005-01-28

No car back. Fuck! It turns out it ISNT the fuel pump but the Ford dealership wanted over 100 bucks to even tell me what is wrong. Fuckers. Adam couldnt take me to get my car cause his isnt back yet. Shit. So Evan took me on his break before his second half of his double started. If possible, I will never ride in his car AGAIN! For one, the guy fucking drives like a maniac. Road rage issues on 422 aint fun. He tries to pass a car while he is trying to light a cigarette and I close my eyes. Yeah, that bad. And his stereo system is nice and all but I dont need to feel my ears ring and my seat shake from the speakers blaring rap "music" so ungodly LOUD! So yeah anyway I get my car back and Evan follows me to the place I got my car so I can drop it off there for them to take a look at it and work on it on Monday. And he took me home. Nice guy. I asked him at work after Adam said he couldnt and he didnt even hesitate to say yes. I guess he realized how many times I saved his ass with getting rides to and from work last week or so. Ugh. I am off tomorrow. Yeah! A Saturday off for ONCE and I have no wheels. Fuck! And Evan is my ride TO work on Sunday @ 3. And I need a ride home from either Kat or Matt cause Im closing Sunday night. If I tell my GM that Im without wheels, he will try to take me off my Sunday 3-close shift and just make me first cut that night to ensure a ride. But seeming how Kat lives in a development down the street a few blocks, I see no reason why she cant be a ride home. She is cool. I need a ride to work on Monday morning come to think of it. Damn it. I dont know who to ask. If I had Karen (the bartender who took me today)'s number Id call her but she comes in at 10 on Mondays. Damn. Well on Sunday I will ask around and Im sure I can find someone. I realized that I can not wait for the Daytona 500! WOOOOHOOOO! But in order to get to 2/20, we have to get past the Super Bowl yet. So in a way, the 500 will either be a continuation of a sports high I'll be on after the SB, or a way to cheer me up. Lets pray it isnt the latter option! Now for a lame survey I was sent! Yay, let's all have a party! ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ First off, what's your name? Julie Anne -----. Or to most people at work I am forever simply "Miss Julie"


Why did your parents name you that, and do you wish they hadn't? Julie was the name of a deer at a local animal preserve that my parents loved and I was named after her, and that is damn cool.


How old are you? 21


What year were you born? 1983


What kind of car do you have? Red 2000 Ford Focus SE

What shirt are you wearing? My Brad Paisley "Celebrity" tour Tshirt that I got when I saw him with Brooks and Dunn in Hershey, Pa 2 years ago.

Who was the last person you looked at and really enjoyed it? Adam!


If you could be any cartoon character, who would it be? Probably Meg on Family Guy. I dont know, lol.

What's your favorite salad dressing? Blue cheese and ranch.

Who was the last person you talked to on IM? Kaytee

What do you think of when you hear the name...

Mark? Mark Martin!
Adam? Adam LaRoche, and the hot host at work.
David? David Justice, an ex-Brave
Greg? MADDUX! And Greg Biffle of course!
Lauren? Nothing comes to mind.
Tyler? Guy at my old job who left a year before I did.
Amanda? Song by Boston!!!
Michelle? Supervisor at my old job. Only she spelled her name with only one "L" in it.
Stephanie? My cousin
Tim? Oh Lord...guy who worked with me for like a MONTH, and then disappeared. He was so sweet! Oh, and Tim Hudson...new to the Braves!
Nick? Nick Green of the Braves! :D
Peter? FAMILY GUY!!!!!!!!
Richard? My dad. And Richard Petty!
Brian? Dawkins! GO DAWK! GO EAGLES!
Mary? "And Mary I dont see how you could ever be anything but mine."~from a Kenny Chesney song.
Ryan? Ummm, Ryan Newman.
Paul? Nothing comes to mind.
Jason? Jason Mraz
Aaron? Hank Aaron!
Kathy? Nothing comes to mind.
Stacy? Friend in NC
Josh? Josh Turner!


What was the last CD you bought? Ashlee Simpson "Autobiography"

Which one of your cousins is closest to your age? Chris who is 6 months younger.

What was the last thing you ate? Girl Scout cookies. Thin Mints rule!


Who did you last take a picture of? Jake at work. He was cleaning the floor in the back prep area.

Are you currently reading any books? Yes

If yes, which ones? "4 Blondes" by Candace Bushnell. Its very good. And I am always reading the 2004 MLB Hall of Fame book. I all but have it memorized!


Did you take Driver's Ed? No


Are you right or left handed? Right handed


Who was the last person you called? Lemme check my cell phone and see. Hang on. Ok, last person I called was Doug.


Do you believe in love as a concept? Why or why not? Well, yeah. Whether or not I believe it can happen to me is another story.

Do you share your birthday with anyone famous? Yes! Dale Earnhardt Jr, Brett Favre, Pat Burrell, Mya, and Im sure there are others.

Have you ever met anyone famous? Harry Gant, Clint Black, Pat Burrell, Mike Lieberthal, Doug Glanville, Scott Rolen, Rafael Furcal, John Smoltz, and Brian Dawkins.

What would you name your baby girl (list a few..)? Alexa Rae, Abigail Chrystine, Tierney Mae, Madison Faith, Savannah Grace.

What would you name your baby boy(list a few..)? Craig Robert, Tyler Andrew, Mordecai Ryan, Darryl Andrew, Aaron Maddux.

Whats "old school" mean to you? The veteran Nascar drivers who made the sport what it is. Nothing against the "Young Guns", but the veterans paved the way. That and I grew up with the veterans. Rock on.


Do you have a boyfriend or girlfriend? If so, who? No

Do you love them? Why or why not? n/a

What is their name? n/a

How long have you been together? n/a

If you answered no to the first question in this section, do you have a crush? Yeah

Do you love them? I wouldn't call it love.

What is their name? Chris, Adam and Jake. Yeah like you care, lol. Damn boys at work are so hot.

If you family hated your crush, boyfriend, or girlfriend, would you still go out with them? Yeah

DOES your family hate your crush, boyfriend, or girlfriend? Since they dont know them, odds are they dont.

Are you physically attracted to your crush, boyfriend, or girlfriend? Very much so, lol. Theyre all so nice to look at.

Do you think The Beatles were high when they wrote the song, "All You Need is Love?" Yeah, didnt they write that in the 60s or something?

Is love worth it? Id like to believe so.

Who is/are your friend/s of the opposite sex? Chris A, Chris H, Chris O, BJ, Dane, Darren, Antaeus,Kenneth, Matt G, Matt H, Doug, Devin, Evan, and Brandon

Who is/are you friend/s of the same sex? Krissy, Katrina, Janine, Katie, Kim, Missy, Mandy, Jill, Kaytee, Jackie, Mandi, Nena, Nikki, Stacy, Tonya, Becky and Samantha.

Who is/are your friend/s that's your age? Katie, Mandy, Matt G, Brandon...

Who is/are your best friend/s that's younger than you? Jill, Kaytee, Janine, Krissy, Chris A, Chris H, Chris 0, Dane, Darren, Kenneth, Devin, Nena..

Who's your best friend that's older than you? BJ, Doug, Katrina, Matt H, Evan, Missy, Katie, Kim, Antaeus, Mandi, Stacy, Becky, Tonya, Samantha.

Which one of your friend's birthdays is closest to yours? Kaytee and Matt H. (Both on 10/17)

Who can you spill your feelings to and feel completely relieved afterwards? Jill and Chris H. And BJ. They are the best listeners I know.

Have you ever fallen for a friend? How did that work out, if you did? Well let's see here. Sorta. But see, this friend doesnt feel the same way for me. Were good friends and thats all we ever can be. Sucks for me but it is honestly for the better, and I know that now.

Ten years from now, which friends do you hope to still be in touch with? Why? All of them! I love em all :D

Is music important to you? Why or why not? Yes cause it keeps me sane. As sane as I can be anyway.

Do you sing? If so, do you sing well? Yes and yes. Its my only talent that I know of.

What instruments do you play, if any? Used to play the clarinet.


Do you or have you ever written music before? I write lyrics. Not well, but I do.

In your opinion, what band is the best of all time? (Name a few if you can't decide.) Styx, Chicago, Boston, Journey...


If you had to pick, what's your favorite song at the moment? "Over and over again"~Nelly w/Tim McGraw. That or "Baby girl" by Sugarland.


Do you like...
Pop music: Some

Rock music: Some

Punk music: Ehhh some I guess.

Rap music: Rap is not music.

Hip-Hop/R&B: Very little if any

Country: HELL YEAH!

Jazz: Not really

Classical: No

What is one band/singer you absolutely love that none of your friends are much for? Id have to say Styx. I really love their music, every song I heard by them I loved. And Dennis DeYoung has the most wonderful voice I have ever heard. Its so amazing.


Write a lyric from the song you're playing if youre hearing a song right now: "Just a small town girl living in a lonely world. She took the midnight train going anywhere. Just a city boy born and raised in south Detroit. He took the midnight train going anywhere."~("Dont Stop believin'"-Journey)


What is your favorite tv show? Baseball Tonight, 8 Simple Rules, Family Guy, South Park, and Sportscenter.


What is your favorite movie? Little Big League!!! :)

What is your favorite TV character? Kerry on 8 Simple Rules. Oh, and Brian on Family Guy! :)


What is your favorite movie character? Bowers on "Little Big League", Squints on "The Sandlot", Ray on "Field of Dreams" and Annette on "Cruel Intentions"


Favorite actor? Adam Sandler and Kevin Costner!


Favorite actress? Reese Witherspoon and Mandy Moore. I know she is a singer turned actress but I like her movies more than her music.


What is your stance on abortion? I am pro choice. But personally, I would never do it.


What is your opinion on gay people being allowed to get married? I am for it. I dont want to get anyone mad or anything, but I know the Bible states that marriage is between a man and a woman. BUT... even though I personally believe in the Bible, not everyone does. If two people love each other, regardless of sexual preference, then they should be allowed to marry. I think banning gay marriage is a violation of human rights. That is all I am going to say on that subject.

Do you have a political party affiliation? I am liberal. See I didnt vote this past November, cause even though I am liberal, I dont like Kerry. And I sure as hell am anti Bush. But again, I dont want to make anyone mad.


What do you think about sex before marriage? Hey to each their own, ya know? Its your decision, lol.


Da2kokib/al19fl
julie

Previous �� Next