Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Long New Years Eve pre-work entry!
2:26 p.m. - 2004-12-31

Dinner with Nena and BJ went well on Wednesday night. I dont feel like posting all the pics, so Im gonna just post this one, of them before they left:


Anyway, why am I not at work at this hour? Good question. Cause my server manager, Ellen aka Ellio, asked if I could come in at 4 instead of opening the lunch shift today. I said sure. We close at 10 so it isnt a big deal. So I work tonight, open lunch shift tomorrow and close it down, work a double on Tuesday, work Wednesday and Thursday @ 11:45, and Friday and Saturday I open. And I work 3-close on Sunday night, then open on Monday morning and close lunch shift down. Whew. Got that? You can consider me busy and the money shall roll in and I will be a content person.

Kaytee knows about the cook named Chris so I may as well tell y'all about him. His pic was posted on the pics from Christmas eve. He was the one holding frozen hamburgers. Everytime we see each other, he always says "Look! If it isnt Miss Julie!" (Side note: WHY does everyone insist on calling me Miss Julie? Little kids at my old job did this and so did my old coworkers. Sheesh! LOL...) and I say, "YOU again?" and he echoes me. Well he held the door to the walk in cooler open for me yesterday and I said, "Chris youre awesome. Id have to say your my favorite cook!" and he said "If you make me blush one more time, Im coming after ya!" And I asked if that was a threat and he said "Youll see!" Hmmm. Me scared, lol. Im such a dork, I know but that is fine by me! Gotta have fun at work and he definetly provides that, haha.

Was in a chat room late late last night with Jill, Kenneth, and two guys that she knows, and her b/f. I was incredibly LOST....lol. Enough about being librarians and Marines coming to arrest people with pink fuzzy handcuffs. Then again if I was able to hold my eyes open, Id have been able to follow better. I was so fucking tired that it was unreal. I slept till about 1130 today. Crawled outta bed and jumped in the shower and hopped online where Kaytee greeted me with an "Ahhhh!". Ive come to realize that "Ahhhh!" from her doesnt mean something is wrong, but it means she is bored. As am I. I am a boredom outlet for people. Go me. Argh, I am sooooooooo rambling.

When I close on Sunday night, I believe I am closing with Matt and Kat. Yay, a Matt and Kat night. Two people whom I dont mind closing with. Theyre very nice. And Matt is my sarcastic partner in crime which is always able to provide for top shelf entertainment.

For reasons unknown to me, the Sterling Marlin message board is down.Much to the disdain of my buddy Dane, who is trying to work on a game he is running for the football season. Deciding a champ can be hard when not everyone can get on the board to make their picks. I made my picks way before the board fried out last night sometime. Whew. But I dont know how this is gonna work, haha.

Speaking of Dover. (Wait, who was speaking of Dover? No one. Oh well. I am so deal!) I am going with my mom in June! And of course, I can not wait! I also am planning a June trip to Atlanta to see my Braves! Course, the game I realllllly would wanna see would be the one against the Angels which is the day after Dover. Hmmmm, I could always see them later that week against the A's. Or maybe just not the first game of the 3 game set against the Halos. Dunno. Dork alert, Jules. I just want tickets for the Phils to go on sale so I can get good seats for when they play my Braves. Woohoo! But I dunno when they start going on sale but Im looking on the Phils' site every so often for updates on that. I am determined.

According to Weatherbug, it is 52.8 degrees outside. HEAT WAVE! LOL...

We got new shirts for work! No more dorky shirts, yay! These ones are black tshirts with a mini carside to go logo on the front and on the back is a huge carside to go logo and slogan "You call it in, we bring it out". And I got one that is actually my size, not one that is 2 fucking sizes too big and floats on me. Yay! Its actually cute!

Ok gotta get laundry outta the dryer and prepare for a nice New Years Eve at work. Roll the money in baby!

And Chris? GET WELL SOON AND STOP PUKING! And stop picking on Dirk Johnson. You WISH your punter was THAT kick ass. Haha.

Current music~"Nothing to lose"-Josh Gracin

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next