Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
RIP Reggie White and ...a survey
11:58 p.m. - 2004-12-26

On a sad note, Reggie White passed away due to a massive heart attack :'( Most remember him as a Packer. But dont forget from 1985-1992 he was an Eagles player. My earliest Eagles memories involve #92, the Minister of Defense. :(


And now for a survey!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This isn't just an ordinary survey... Nope, when answering this one you use song lyrics from your favorite band. ONLY song lyrics. And tell us all who you're using the lyrics from and what song. Hope you enjoy!


WHO ARE YOU? "I am Rosemary's grandaughter, the spitting image of my father and when the day is done, my mama's still my biggest fan."~Jessica Andrews ("Who I am")

WHO AM I? "Doctor, Doctor wont you please prescribe me something, a day in the life of someone else... because Im a hazard to myself.."~Pink ("Dont let me get me")


HOW DO YOU FEEL? "Aint it strange when youre feeling things you shouldnt feel? Oh I wish this could be real..."~ Jennifer Lopez ("Ain't it funny?")


WHAT ARE YOU DOING? "Im learning to fly, but I aint got wings. Coming down is the hardest thing. With the good old days may not return. And the rocks might melt and the sea might melt. Im learning to fly but I aint got wings. Coming down is the hardest thing."~Tom Petty ("Learning to fly")


WHAT DO YOU WANT TO DO? "I wanna cry like the rain, cry like the rain, shine like the sun on a beautiful morning. Sing to the heavens like a church bell ringing, fight with the devil and go down swinging. Fly like a bird, roll like a stone, love like I aint afdraid to be alone. Take everything that this world has to give. I wanna live."~Josh Gracin ("I wanna live")


WHAT DO YOU LOVE? "I like the way you came to know me, you came to know me well, well...well."~Cyndi Thomson ("I liked that best")

WHAT DO YOU HATE? "Have you forgotten all the people killed? Yeah, some went down like heroes in that Pennsylvania field. Have you forgotten about our Pentagon? All the loved ones that we lost and those left to carry on. Dont you tell me not to worry bout' Bin Laden. Have you forgotten?"~Darryl Worley ("Have you forgotten?") :( :(


WHAT DO YOU SAY TO SOMEONE YOU LOVE? "Cause Im keeping you forever and for always. We will be together all of our days. Wanna wake up every mornign to your sweet face. Always..."~Shania Twain ("Forever and for always")

WHAT DO YOU SAY TO SOMEONE YOU HATE? "Shut your fucking face, uncle fucker, youre a cock sucking ass licking uncle fucker!"~from the song "Uncle Fucker" from the South Park movie

WHAT EXACTLY IS LIFE? "Life is a road and I wanna keep going. Love is a river, I wanna keep flowing. Life is a road, now and forever..wonderful journey."~ from the movie, "Anastasia"

WHAT ARE YOUR FRIENDS TO YOU? "A reason to start over new, and the reason is you."~Hoobastank ("The Reason")

EXPLAIN YOURSELF(PERSONALITY): "She's just tired of being Cinderella. She cant live like that no more. She needs a little affection, a little understanding...."~Vince Gill ("Cinderella")

WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO YOU IN THE PAST? "That boy's just a walkaway Joe. Born to be a leaver. Tell you from the word go, destined to decieve her, he's the wrong kind of paradise, she's gonna know it in just a matter of time, that boy's just a walkaway Joe."~Trisha Yearwood ("Walkaway Joe")


WHAT DO YOU KNOW? "All the heroes and legends I knew as a child have fallen to idols of clay."~Styx ("Show me the way")


OK, NOW WRITE ALL THE LYRICS TO THE SONG THAT MOST DESCRIBES YOU:

"Strong anything"~Katrina Elam(If youre a country fan and you DONT own her self titled CD yet, get off your ass and get it! IT IS SO WORTH IT!)

Oh, I love the rain when it's really coming down
When it howls, when it moans, when it sings
I'll probably catch my death, but I'll die happy and wet
'Cause I love strong anything

Oh, I like my coffee black, my whiskey straight up
I don't need no silver cup to drink
I wanna taste life now, so don't water it down
I love strong anything

'Cause I won't settle for anything less
And I cry out with my every breath
For joy, for pain, whatever life will bring
Give me strong anything

I want a lover who is tough
Tough enough to stand up to me
And let the truth like freedom ring
'Cause riding down the road I wanna know that my soul mate
Loves strong anything

No, you don't need to part the sea or burn a bush for me
My faith has found its wings
Any God given desire to reach higher and higher
For strong anything

'Cause I won't settle for anything less
And I cry out with my every breath
For joy, for pain, whatever life will bring
Give me strong anything

Give it to me strong
I love the rain when it's really coming down
When it howls, when it moans, when it sings
Yes, I'll probably catch my death, but I'll die happy and wet
'Cause I love strong anything

Strong anything
Give me strong anything
Give me strong anything

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next