Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Fun with hosting...and baseball babble
11:27 p.m. - 2004-12-14

Another double at work. This was a scheduled one. Last night I was begged to work. Today I served and then at night, I hosted.

On my dayshift, I bumped into Mike, a friend of mine from school who I lost touch with. He was in my Spanish classes when he took Spanish in freshman and sophomore year, and in my senior year Economics class. I called him "My lil' Goat boy" cause he makes goat noises. And well. :)

Was a nice night. I was talking to Jess and "Noodle"(Kaitlyn), the other two hostesses, and a server named Tim who was on his 3rd night by himself(He just got done training) came up and asked me for a kids menu and crayons and I asked if he'd color a picture for me and he said he would. Later as I was ready to go, I asked if he got me that picture and he said no cause he doesnt wanna. Dork!

Noodle and Jess arent the best hosts/hostesses to work with. I like working with Lindsey(aka Miss Linds"), and Matt (aka Matt honey). Theyre both classmates of my brother and are really cool.

Anyway.

I was cleaning a table with the spray bottle and towel, and buzzed on the headset to Noodle that table 31 was ready, clean and could be sat, and Jake comes over, plops his food down and starts eating. Dork. I take the spray bottle and threaten him with it if he makes a mess. I buzz back up to Noodle and tell her that some cook thinks he owns the place and sat down there. Jake gave me a smile and a smirk and said, "I can see working dayshifts with YOU is going to be an experience." I proceeded to spray his arm with the spray bottle, and said "Oh you BET it will be baby!" :D

I wanna go to Dega, I wanna goto Dega. *Does the Dega dance* If I can work out plans to leave late Sunday night from Atlanta on a flight to Philly, there is a chance that not only will I be Turner Field bound, but Talladega bound too! Nascar @ Dega! Woohooo! That's my freaking DREAM track to goto. But Im also going to Dover in June with my mom who is all hell bent on watching Rusty race before he retires(Next season is his final year), so were gonna go. If anyone wants to go with us LET ME KNOW! WOOOOHOOO!

Speaking of making plans, let's talk baseball for a second. (This is the part of the entry of which Kaytee skims over, lol). I want to goto opening day for the Phils. Now, whether I will or not is unsure. The date is April 5th, which is a Monday and then theyre off a day, and play the same team at home again for 2 more games. What the hell. Id rather see them play a team that I am more familiar with. For instance. I wanna see them play the Braves again. DUH! And also...the Red Sox. Dbacks(Id love to see Randy Johnson pitch. Man, that'd flat out rock). Dodgers(Wanna see Eric "Game over" Gagne warm up. Maybe I can get him to toss me a baseball, like Smoltz did!). Pirates(Contrary to whatever the hell Chris thinks, Id go to see more than just Rob Mackowiak). Cant wait for baseball. But lets get past football first...lol

Ok time to end this entry!

Current music~ "Perfect"-Sara Evans

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next