Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Drink this night away
12:11 a.m. - 2004-12-10

Worked a double.

Argh.

Lunch shift sucked.

I get my first night shift table at 4 and once they are done, Jake comes in. Woohoo! I had it in my mind that Id ask him to hang out sometime at the end of my shift. I had it all planned out. He is sitting down eating his shrimp alfredo(Nasty!) and I sit across from him and were talking and he mentions he has good news. That he is gnna be training on mid (Its a section where certain things like quesadillas and stuff like that are cooked) and he will start being mostly on dayshift sometime, probably next schedule and we will get to work together. We were talking about how the Eagles game is on Sunday night and he closes so he cant see it, we talked about what its like on dayshift, and then I got another table and he half hugged me and I went to greet my table.

Later that night I needed to go get a water for a lady at one of my tables and I go to get it and Diana, this girl who works on carside, asked Jake: "Hey Jake, how's the girlfriend doing?" He replied sounding very unsure of himself by saying "Uhhh, she is ok I uhhh, guess."

Fuck. I just wanted to cry.

After work I goto Texas Roadhouse and get a "Mind Eraser" and another Kahlua shot.

Dont think it worked. I got a bit tipsy about a half hour after I got home. And now I dunno what to do or how to feel. All I know is that tomorrow I am sending out presents for Kaytee, Doug, Matt, Darren, Dane and Matthew. Once the other thing for Chris arrives, I will be happy so I can send it.

Oh yeah I got my 2nd Adam LaRoche card in the mail yesterday if you care. I know you dont.

Previous entry is a song I wrote about how I feel tonight.

Fuck everything.

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next