Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Pissed
10:43 p.m. - 2004-11-02

I talk about a lot of things in this diary. About sports, guys, family and of course, work. But now I have something I need to say that may throw a lot of people off.

This is diorected to someone I know who reads this diary on a regular basis and they fucking pissed me off tonight on the phone.

They asked me if I voted and I said no. They asked why not, and I said because as much as I am pro-Kerry, I still agree on a number of things that our president is for. And then this friend told me I cant bitch if I dont vote. Which I think is true, but I dont like to be called ignorant(indirectly) by going "Sheesh." when I didnt even fucking name my state senators. And I was questioned why I didnt look up what they stand for so I am able to reach a decision. And when he acted like I was some piece of shit just cause I chose not to vote. I am not going to fucking vote just for the sake of voting. Im legally allowed to go get trashed every night, but do I? No, cau Im not one to do that Im legally allowed to buy cigarettes but do I? No, because Im not into that. Just cause youre old enough to be allowed to do something, does that mke it a requirement to do that? No.

I'm no rocket scientist here, but I thought the basis of this country was freedom. nd I have the freedom whether or not to vote. It is MY personal choice. Not one person can make me go do what I dont want to do. You can fucking preach to me all you want about how important this is, but I am not going to do something just because its expected or it it is thought of as the right thing to do.

And I thought my own friend would at least respect my decision and drop it. I dont have to do what others expect me to do. I am my own person, and being an American, I have the God given right to be an individual. And this individual is very hurt and offended at how she was treated this evening.


da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next