Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Courage to ask and believe!
12:20 a.m. - 2004-10-01

I found a way to ask Justin out. Im such a dork! We work together Sunday night and Im gonna ask if he wants to grab a bite to eat with me before we go bowling for the Applebees' midnight bowling night. God, I hope I dont chicken out. I rehearsed it over and over in my mind. I do believe I can go through with it. I know I can!

Work today was fucked up. I was SUPPOSED to be the back of house closer for the lunch shift(This is the server in charge of making sure you did your sidework.) Nooooo...they take me off of that so I can leave and then come back at 5 for carside. So instead of closing till 4/4:15, I get screwed out of money. They put Evan in as back of house closer. He sorta cut me a little slack. And his station today was near mind and when he was busy, I helped bus his tables and everytime I did, he called me "sweetie", lol.

I found a song that is totally fitting right now with how I feel about how I have to take this chance I have, and not let the moment pass me by. Here is a blurb of it:

Ive always got a big to do list. Oh but there's so much more to see, to do, I want to know that I didnt leave "I love you"s trapped within my heart. There wont always be another day to say all the things you want to say so dont wait for the perfect situation, cause it will never come around. Life doesnt wait for us to get right day after night. It just goes on when it goes wrong, yeah it goes and then its gone. So Im gonna do my best to make the most of it, avoid regrets, yeah. Take a breath, realize time is irreversible. This ain't no dress rehearsal.~Carolyn Dawn Johnson

To bed I go. Im filling in a shift at an Applebee's a few towns over tomorrow, so later!

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next