Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Late entry before I head to bed
10:58 p.m. - 2004-09-10

Well I did have a salsa shower today. And let me explain salsa showers. When we do dressings prep in the morning,the salsa is in a bag. So you slit the bag and no matter HOW slow you pour it, it splatters. We can wear an apron if we want, but its still lame.

Rubby won the Busch race *snooze* Remind me to care, ok? Stremme at least got 8th :D That's my driver! *grins*

This is what Miss Julie is gonna be cruising in come Monday or Tuesday. If I put $1000 down on it, I can pay it off in 3 and a half-4 years. My mom is gonna cosign for me cause I have no credit yet, and her credit is immaculate. It drives like a dream. See, my current ride is a 1992 Toyota Corolla. Ive NEVER had any major mechanical problems with it at all. But ever since my taking off a mirror mishap, the passenger side front door wont open all the way. Plus someone hit my car and cracked my roght headlight. And the paint is coming off the hood. And its making funny noises and its scary lol. But theyre giving me $250 for it. That covers all the tags, titles and registration fees. I can not wait! It has power windows. Im such a dork. But I dont have those now with my car. Its got a cd player, tape player, nice stereo...dude, this is loaded!

Braves won tonight over Montreal. Thank you to Chris for pointing out that Rafael Furcal got a DUI! And thanks Doug for calling me to tell me too ;) I wish Rafael would learn. His probation was scheduled to be up in October from a DUI in 2000. Yes, Rafael is the one who I posed with in a picture in July in Philly. That's him below with me in July.


But I am going to put all that aside and post this picture in honor of all the lives lost 3 years ago on September 11th, 2001. You are gone but never forgotten. This especially gets to me because that plane that went down in Pennsylvania is a town I have passed through many times when my mom and I went out to central Pennsylvania. Its a town you'd miss if you blinked. My thoughts and prayers are with those who lost a loved one in the attacks, and those who survived and had to go through such a tragedy. God bless America. I am PROUD to be a citizen of the strongest and best country in the world!


da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next