Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Before I go to bed entry
12:00 a.m. - 2004-08-30

Well, phooey. The Olympics are over. And the US of A won the most medals :D WOOO-EEE!!! GO USA!

Braves lost. Fucking Bonds got two homers off of Ortiz. The 2 homers happened to be the 2nd and 3rd longest homers ever hit at the Ted(Turner Field)...2nd and 3rd only to a homer that a real and genuine home run hitter, Sammy Sosa(cross yourself and point your finger to the sky for you mother!) got in 2001.

OH! For Braves' fans...I was on a Braves forum today and someone posted a link for the old commercial for Nike that was with Greg Maddux and Tom Glavine. And Mark McGwire. And they (Greg and Tom) wanted to know what the big deal was with McGwire. It is called "Chicks dig the long ball".

Here is the link for it to watch it! I watched it and was all but rolling over laughing, just like I did when that commercial came out. Enjoy! Not that any Atlanta fans besides Doug even read this page! lol...*sigh* If youre not a Braves fan, you dont know what youre missing!

I work a double tomorrow so I will probably come home in a grumpy mood. Maybe Essam and Matt will work. Maybe neither. I know neither work in the day, but the night? Dunno. Maybe neither will and I can come home without analyzing everything to death. I need to stop being so analytical and just live. But I analyze. I overthink and try to make something what it isnt. Its my major flaw. One of many.

My layout is back to the pic of me and Rafael Furcal. I realized that Im too proud of this picture to NOT put it up! I know I hate pictures of myself. Not this one. Not at all! I hate that red shirt Im wearing. I borrowed it from my mom to wear underneath the jersey, but since I wanted the jersey signed, I took the jersey off and Im seen wearing a shirt that is 2 sizes to big on me. Now, my mom isnt huge or anything, but she is not my size...so I look bigger than I am. But I guess my big goofy grin can erase that fact! LOL!

I have been playing my Yellowcard CD a lot today and am stuck on the song "Only one". Can NOT get it out of my head. If you dont have this CD, you should get it. I blame Matt for this addiction. He mentioned them to me and I wound up getting it after I heard how great a song was by them.

This little rinky-dink donut shop in my town that opened a few months ago had to be shut down cause they opened without a liscense. Dumb asses. Who opens a business without a liscense? Even I know that. Well. they did wind up reopening but I hear theyre closed down again. Shit. I had my heart set on a cherry cheesecake donut from there for breakfast tomorrow morning. Oh well.

Off to bed I go. Hopefully the Braves will win tomorrow and win the 4 game series over San Fran. The game is on TBS at 1PM tomorrow. Nice going. Figures theyre on TBS on a day where I have to miss the game due to work. I hated the cooeverage tonight by ESPN. Even Philadelphia announcers arent that bad when the Phils play San Fran. They dont go off the deep end singing the praises of Barry Bonds the steroid pumping jackass.

Ok time to hit the hay!

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next