Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Way too long Monday entry
7:19 p.m. - 2004-08-24

Ok everyone, here I am!

(((recognizes the smittering of applause)))

I know I didnt update yesterday, horror of all horrors, I know! But I had day from hell, but it ended w/ a smile. Let's give you the lowdown shall we? Okay! :)

I overslept, wow...I know! So then my day was dead at work and I mean DEAD! I only got sat twice during the first half of my shift and one table left no tip, but thank God they left dirt from their boots everywhere in, on and around the booth. Which was great cause you know how much I adore sweeping and wiping up clumps of dirt. (Ahh, the usage of sarcasm). But since I worked a double, I I got a break in between shifts. I went to Target to get the Tim McGraw CD. Oh then I get there and realize it gets released TODAY. So I am pissed for a minute, then drive home, shower and go BACK to work, where my server manager tells me she wants me to be one of the regular 9-4 checkout servers. In other words that are in plain English, what that means is that I would be in charge of checking out the other servers in either their back of the house sidework, silverware, or the front of the house/tables work. And I wouldnt leave until the night shift gets in at 4. This is nice cause at least I know that my manager is seeing the hard work I am putting in starting to pay off. Wooo-eee!

But I had a table last night walk out. Yes, that's right. It was an $85 bill and 7 people were at the table. And its our policy to automatically add a 15% gratuity(In other words, a tip) to parties of 7 or more, so basically, with them walking out, I got fucked out of a nice tip. Thanks a lot you jackasses. Really, I thank you.

But I camt home from work and went online and vented to my friend Doug and he called me and this was the first time I ever talked to him and it was a lot of fun. During the call, I see the thing my mom brought back for me on her mini camping trip! She got me a camoflauge shirt and it says on it "Property of Bobby Labonte 18". She got one just like it for her friend Debbie, and she got a Rusty Wallace one for her. *shakes head* My mom and Rusty, I swear. I thought Id eventually convert her to Bobby, but hell no, hehe. But she still is "anti-#24" but she doesnt mind Kurt aka Dumbo, soooo...as a daughterly duty, I must sway her opinion. Easier said than done, cause she is as stubborn as I am when it comes to sports loyalties, lol.

Went to a Hyundai dealer today with my mom. God, it sucked. The car I liked was $12,000. It was a 2002 Hyundai Sonata LX. Mind you, it was one hell of a nice ride, but after talking to my coworker Chelsea who got her 2000 Dodge Neon at a highly respected local dealership for $6,000 with under 30,000 miles...I am going to look into that place. I talked about it with others I know who got cars there, and they say they wouldnt go anywhere else. So my mom and I are gonna go there sometime after we get off work this week. Its only about 15 minutes out of the way, and knowing my mom, she will want to make a stop off at Kohl's. I think they have a sale going on again with out of season clothing...Woooo-eeee!

Well, I agreed to work Sunday for the aforementioned Chelsea. I know, youre thinking: "Jules, I thought you hate working on Sundays cause of watching the race!" Well, its a Saturday night race, and therefore working Sunday is painless and safe ;)

For my mom's birthday on September 5th, and for Jay's birthday(her b/f..on August 29th), my brother and I are taking them to Applebees'. We decided to go on my mom's birthday, because their going out Sunday for his birthday. Good. Cause as I said, I work Sunday.

Ahh, speaking of working Sunday, guess who works with me? Yep, you got it. Essam does. Oh did I mention that Matt will also be working? Oh yeah! Now if I can get my head straightened out by then, I am in business. Oh and Sam, if I "remember" I will ask Matt if he has a g/f or not. The thing is with Matt, is that he is one of those closer people. So he wont even get to leave till like 12:30am. And our tables are usually NOWHERE near each other. So damn it. But since he is a closer, he will be in either sections 1, 2 or 3. Now, section 1 is NOT near section 2. I cant even begin to explain it. Its weird. So if I get near him, I will in turn be his "Apple Buddy"(Sorry, stupid Applebees' slang!) somaybe he and I can talk. Usually when we talk, we're all joking around, like I do with this other guy named Justin. Shit! Why do I have to work with all these great guys? Did I do something to deserve this, lol? Im gonna ask my server manager,Ellen, if I can work a double on Sunday. But then again, I dunno. I need the money but on the other hand, Id like a life. Oh, the decisions. Shoot me.

Ive started a new diaryring and I am "advertising" it on the left hand side of the page. Its a ring for Paul Hamm fans. Unless youve lived under a rock, you know who Paul is. If you dont know, goto the NBC Olympics site and read! Ahh, as BJ so eloquently put it, I am an Olympics dork. *hangs head low* Its true!

Ok this entry is FAR too long! Later!

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next