Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
JJ's day+Kurt's day+Jeffie's day=Happy Julie
4:53 p.m. - 2004-08-15

Hey people! TONY WON!!!!!!!!!! ROCK ON GIBBS RACING!!!!!!!!!! And Jimmie blew an engine, but he blamed himself. Busch didnt have a terrible day but he lost so it was all good for me anyway and all the other Dumbo non-supporters(Shoutouts to Sam and Sarah, and all my buddies from the Sterling Marlin forum!!! Show some love! WAHOO!), and not that I care a lot, but Jeff Gordon dropped a transmission. I dont like him much but then again, Id rather him than Busch and Johnson. And Junior, well I dont care for him a lot, but Im glad he is feeling better and recovered enough to fully compete. I dont like seeing anyone hurt. And poor Brian Vickers and Terry Labonte for their rough day. :( I like them. More so Terry. Theyre the only Hendrick drivers I give a shit about.

Now for am article from NOL which brings an ear to ear grin on the face of this sometimes insane Nascar fan(Me. Who did you THINK I meant huh?)

WATKINS GLEN, N.Y. -- Jimmie Johnson could have clinched a spot in the Chase for the Nextel Cup with a good finish in Sunday's Sirius at the Glen at Watkins Glen International.

So much for that.

For the second race in a row, Johnson's day ended early with his No. 48 Chevrolet in the team's transporter with a broken engine. This time, Johnson blamed himself, saying he broke the transmission with a missed shift, which overreved and blew the engine.

Johnson also broke an engine last week at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. What was a 232-point lead two weeks ago is gone.

"It's a terrible deal," Johnson said. "I have nowhere to look but in the mirror and made my own mistake. Broke the tranny and ended up breaking the engine."

Suddenly, one of the most vocal critics of NASCAR's new system of determining the champion may be one of its biggest benefactors. Only the top 10 advance to the Chase for the Nextel Cup, so where Johnson stands in the points right now doesn't really matter.

"I've been the slowest one to conform to this new points system and to see the positives in it," Johnson said. "But days like today, you have that cushion to fall back on."

Still, Johnson knows the days of experimenting are over. Johnson's Hendrick Motorsports team used a new type of transmission in Sunday's road course race, but it may have backfired.

"When we've been up on top of the pile, we've been able to do that," Johnson said. "With four more to go, we'll probably go back to more conventional stuff.

"We just got into a few weeks of where we were trying some stuff that didn't work."

But Johnson remains confident. He and crew chief Chad Knaus shared a smile and a handshake as the car was loaded on to the team's hauler, perhaps signaling better things to come.

"We'll do what we can and make sure that we get things cleaned up and in order for that final 10," Johnson said. "This team has all the potential in the world. We had a little bit of bad luck, and today the driver made a mistake.

"We'll come to Michigan and come out with our normal style and have a great race."

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The USA Men's basketball team seriously sucked ass today. Duncan and Iverson had too many turnovers and AI was horrible on the 3 point shots all day long. And if youre wondering since when I even knew what a 3 point shot was, keep on wondering cause I dont even know when I learned that or why I cared to learn it. And yes I know who Duncan is. And I live near Philly so of course I know who Iverson is. Ok enough about that.

So what am I doing right now? Sitting here watching swimming for the Olympics.

The Expos broke their MLB leading current 7 game win streak. Awww, man!

Ok time for Julie to take a nice hot shower lol.

Later!

GO USA!

da2kokib/al19fl,

julie

Previous �� Next